We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed for a few nights on a short break in the northwest.
very nice, recently refurbished room with bath and shower. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
Location great, everything in the centre was within easy walking distance.
I was at the back. Don't know what the front's like, but where I was was peaceful and I had good nights' sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

we found the hotel very convenient and friendly attention to detail very good a very happy stay for both of us we enjoyed the rooms and the bar areas we were on the first floor very convenient to the lift and stairs a very warming hotel very near the men arena

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

use travelodges regularly, stayed here for billy joel, clean refreshed rooms, lifts clean and clutter free, nice breakfast and meal in the evening, was really busy but staff did well to cope, really impressed paid £30 for two of us did book well over 6 months ago, great location to the phones for you arena and city centre

Staff so cheery and happy, set a really lovely atmosphere would definately stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank call-me-lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Clean, welcoming, inviting and excellent value for money. This place we will DEFINITELY come to again! Hardly any traffic noise, quiet, clean and the breakfast was out of this world!!

We were greeted by a very friendly face - genuine - who was interested in us as people and not just doing his job. The automatic check in system we couldn't get our heads around, but he helped us and was lovely.

The room was clean, basic (but this is a Travelodge and not the Ritz!) and very comfortable. The beds were super comfey and we could hardly hear the traffic outside.

The shower room was clean and all was recently refurbished and clean as a whistle. Plenty of coffee and tea supplied too.

Downstairs at the bar we had a drink and were served quickly, politely and with nice banter - lovely atmosphere.

In the morning we had a HUGE breakfast with plenty of choice. I had wrongly assumed that there would be soya milk available, but nevertheless, plenty of eating options for the dairy free person, including fruit!!

I can't recommend this place enough and will stay there again, even if I have to travel a bit to get into the centre of Manchester!!

Thank you Abrar, Amjad and co for your wonderful welcome and care!! :)


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 67Axolotyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed here several time before works nights outs and pre-giggs. Booking far enough in advance means you get a good price. Rooms are basic - don't forget to pack your hairdryer!! The rooms have always been clean. The food in the bar isn't worth bothering with when you have so many great places to eat out in the city centre. It's always short staffed! As always with Travelodge there's usually one person manning the check-in desk and bar. Breakfast is basic. Depends what your looking for; fantastic place if your out with mates & purely want to get your head down for the night. However, not the place if your after any amount of luxury!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubble1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights there. Had a good for two rooms. Rooms clean and tidy, basic, but had everything we wanted. Check in staff friendly and helpful. Place undergoing re-furbishment, but we did not experience any problem with the building work. Ideal location in city centre for shopping, arena, etc. Have stopped before, will use again. We enjoyed; car park below which is ideal - not belonging to travelodge though. Rates £7.50 per 24 hours.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank magnwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A great experience staying over at this Travel Lodge last Tuesday night in Manchester city centre with very friendly and helpful staff, superb room and most of all it was very quiet (although the hotel seemed to be very busy with people like myself staying over after the Billy Joel concert) and had a great night`s sleep. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#34 of 120 in Manchester
1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#34 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $55 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing