We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manchester for a concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“manchester for a concert”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

great hotel . right next to men arena, lovely clean and modern room. with great view of the city. pleasant staff at check in. and great breakfast
well postioned for bars and restaurants and not too far from the station, easily found on foot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nellyliz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    535
    194
    55
    46
See reviews for
267
649
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We'll obviously new as cleanest I've ever seen a travel lodge, (I'm happy to report I tend not to stop in these lower end ones)
Firstly no towels, what?? How does that happen, ironically there were other people whom only had 1 towel, very poor indeed..
Only a few ironing boards and irons, and nothing in place to see whom has them and when back, WTF? Are we in the 1980s..(so no systems to account for the service items they lend out to rooms)

I know these guys are supposed to be cheap and cheerful, but so far it's cheap and I'm toying with moving to the premier in across the road...
WHY!! You may ask.
The staff when I spoke to them at premier inn, all of 10 mins ago, where more welcoming, more friendly and I could get and iron and a board, the beds I know for a fact are better, and only a few quid more
Lesson learnt today is not to leave the wife in charge of hotel booking and 2, I can now confirm why as a global traveler for business why I do not to travel lodges..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

be aware 2 hotels in Manchester called Manchester Central but one has Arena tagged on the end. We accidently went to the wrong one which was in the centre of the city .we were swifty pointed in the right direction .Thank god.. The hotel looked clean and tidy from the outside and the rooms although small were clean and comfortable , the only noise was from the road

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped here last Saturday for one night when we went to the theatre. The hotel is quite new and is kept very clean. The room we were in was spotless and a good size for the two of us. The bed was comfy and the bathroom had a good shower in it. I couldn't ask for more.

The hotels is only a ten minute walk to the Arndale Centre and it cost us £6.00 for a taxi to canal street.

We got this hotel for only £20 by booking almost a year in advance, excellent value for money. There is also a large car park next door (Total Car Parks) which you can book online in advance for £3.00 per day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fantastic location and value for money. Breakfast tasty and lots of it. One couple in our party had their luggage lost by their airline and the staff could not do enough to help especially Abrar. Keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berreeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This travelodge is perfectly situated 5 minutes from MEN and 10 minutes from city centre shops and restaurants. Have stayed here 3 times now - once with my partner, once with friends and once with my daughter. Each time I have got a very cheap deal and its been great value. Have had to ask for extra pillows/towels but staff have been very helpful. The rooms are very clean and well worth what we paid - not sure I would be so happy paying the £100+ which it can cost to stay here. The bar is fine, breakfast is adequate, what you would expect. It reminds me a bit of student accommodation. The staff do seem very overworked - would think another couple front of house would be helpful. I love that each wing is named after a Manchester act. No complaints, does what it says on the tin, perfect for nights on the town, hen nights, anything. Not a quiet break but you wouldn't expect it to be! Will definitely stay again next time in Manchester.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent value. Staff really helpful in particular Abra who could not do enough for us. Myself and friends stayed for two nights and were pleased with the standard of the rooms and the service provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,058 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing