We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Convenience? Look No Further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Convenience? Look No Further!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have to admit to having varying degrees of success with Travelodge stays across the country, but this branch beat them all! The room was very comfortable, clean and peaceful at a reasonable price. The location is ideal when catching a concert or event at the MEN arena, and a short walk from the City Centre, the night life and all manner of eateries. Staff were attentive and courteous at all times and it was generally a pleasant stay all round.

My one gripe was the price of the drinks in the bar area. Quite expensive compared to some of the local bars and pubs, but then I guess you pay a little extra for convenience! The cost of the stay was fairly average, but only because it was a last minute trip. If I had planned well in advance I would have saved quite a bit.

In conclusion book early to save money, but definitely do book with this branch. Best one in Manchester (and maybe the country) hands down!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank dav_strife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    526
    188
    54
    46
See reviews for
266
638
75
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is easy to find and brilliantly placed for the MEN as its straight across the road. Parking is in a privately owned car park at the side of the hotel and charged at £3 per day. For an overnight stay it cost us £6.
Check in was fine, the bar/restaurant was good and staff friendly. Our room was very clean and had everything you need-nice comfy bed, shower/bath, tv and kettle etc. The major downfall for me was our room overlooked the main road and even with the window closed the sound of constant traffic was still really noisy. Plus it rained most of the night which then made an even louder noise as it dripped onto the metal windowsill.
I would advise anyone who is staying here to request a room at the back of the hotel in the hope that you cannot hear the traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Comfortable bed and decent size room . Cant fault it for easy access to arena and town . Victoria station and tram pick up really close . Rooms really clean and no hassle check in and check out i really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel .I got a really good deal on my price as a result of booking early and certainly couldnt find anywhere of better value and quality .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went to see Santana on the 18th August (Great gig btw) This travelodge is excellently located for the Manchester Arena being just a couple of minutes walk. It was clean, comfortable and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a one night stay and had no complaints.
Travelodge has upped its game recently and this is clearly one of its newer builds and was more than acceptable.
Clean, tidy and comfortable. Maybe a touch functional, but for £33 a night we couldn't go wrong.
It's a ten minute walk at the most to the Cathedral and on to the Printworks and Arndale shopping centre.
One minor niggle was the noise from the roads nearby. It's 100 yards from a major junction on the inner ring road and there was traffic noise all night for us. Exacerbated by the fact we had to have the window open all night due to the hot weather. Probably not a problem in winter, but it wasn't the best night's sleep I had ever had.
Breakfast was a help yourself buffet with plenty of hot and cold choices. All perfectly acceptable and set us up nicely for a busy day shopping and sightseeing in the city centre. .
I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from inner ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewiston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge for two nights in early July 2013.
I was on foot and walked to the hotel from the city centre, it's a 10-15min walk depending on your speed and easily accessible, a block or so outside the city inner ring road.

Staff were welcoming, I opted not to use the auto-checkin as someone was available to serve me as I walked in. Checkout was trouble-free.

Room was a good modern standard, comfortable bed, clean, and a modern ensuite shower/toilet.

It was just possible to leave the room window open overnight for ventilation (it was very warm at the time) without being disturbed by traffic noise.

I didn't use the bar/restaurant, it's near enough to walk to the city centre for a wider range of food and drinks. If you want a better value option for breakfast the JD Wetherspoon pub on Deansgate opens early for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night to see Rihanna in concert. Cost £39 for a family room (there was 3 of us). Hotel was ideal location for MEN (3-4 min walk) Victoria train station also close by, approx. 10 - 15 min walk to deansgate. Hotel its self was clean, modern and looked newly refurbished, our room was spacious and the small single bed already made up for us. Was ideal for what we wanted it for, basically a bed for the night and the late check out (12 noon) was great esp if you have a few drinks the night before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#58 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 117 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing