We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and very friendly”

The Mitre Boutique Pub
Ranked #1,296 of 2,296 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning and very friendly”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

beautiful decor and friendly staff. Excellent location. perfect for shopping, concerts, cathedral and less than a 5 minute walk from victoria station. 1 min walk to printworks, less than a minute to arndale and harvey nichols.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    43
    19
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

lovely pub, city centre, great staff and atmosphere. lovely hotel above!

Would go again for sure, the food is really nice too for some dinner

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“avoid theres cheaper”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

overpriced drinks avoid this one the pub next door is a lot cheaper depending on what your drinking can be as much as 30p cheaper

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“brilliant.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

great pub,stay in the mitre regularly,no complaints, great staff,good food and atmosphere first class.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Bad food at the pub.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We was taking late lunch and resting our feet after walk allover Manchester City. But it was not much rest in this pub. Only free table for 5 was in the dark, all lights was broken or something. After waiting good time for service we asked on the bar and then we was told we have to order at the bar and take our drinks to table. Then the food was served by the staff. It was no sauce with burgers and sandwiches and we start look for it ? Ketchup, mustard ore anything (menu said sauce incl.)
Then...the knives could not cut the bread so we had to look for another knife. Finally one of the staff bring to us steak knife and still it was hard to cut the bread, but better ;o(

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heida322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mitre Boutique Pub also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Mitre Boutique Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing