We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar”

The Blue Parrot Bar and Grille
Ranked #877 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Bar, American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Got a table straight away two for one on cocktails very nice. Had a special menu food was good homemade fish cake yummy. Homemade chips with main we're very good. Nice atmosphere

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wiggy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    23
    27
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went to the blue parrot for lunch last week with my mother whilst shopping in the city.
The staff were all very attentive and the food was really good and tasty.
Great to see that the management would not allow football fans into the restaurant with hoodies or football shirts, my mother was really impressed by this....so Bravo.
Will be back next time we're in the city shopping.
The salmon with wasabi mash was out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caletaboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely place”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Enjoyed a Blue Parrot burger with chunky fries and a nice welcome coffee here, before my train journey home. Staff were friendly, food was very tasty. Price wasn't bad for Manchester. Enjoyed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Food and location good”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Food was good although a bit expensive for what it was. Bar staff could not manage to apply the 25% discount voucher I was given on entry so it took ages to pay. Overall acceptable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BristolMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mallorca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOOD”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had lunch in this bar/grille during this week and it was very tasty indeed. We would recommend the skewers and their honeycomb cheesecake is sinfully wonderful! The staff are very polite and we were delighted to have found this gem.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETHMALLORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Parrot Bar and Grille also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Blue Parrot Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing