We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little find in the city”

Hey Little Cupcake!
Ranked #6 of 15 Bakeries in Manchester
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little find in the city”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Manchester has it's fair share of eateries but when it comes to cupcakes there's not many places to visit so finding this place was a delight!

Lovely retro meets modern decor inside, bright pink layouts have me sold at anytime; and the cakes are just as sweet. Plenty to choose from and certainly tasty, a must visit if you want to stop off for cake.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cakepornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    9
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I really think this cupcake store is one of Manchester's hidden gems! The cupcakes are fantastic, and there's some really great and creative flavours to try out. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the store has a very homely feel about it.

My first ever bacon cupcake and I can highly recommend them!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfoster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious cupcake”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I treated myself and my partner to a delicious cupcake from here.
Lovely décor inside if you want to dine in.
Friendly and polite staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“your average cupcake”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the staff were lovely, the cakes looked delicious...
don't get me wrong, the cakes weren't bad, its just that I have had a lot better. The sponge was very dry and was overpowered by icing sugar to make up for it.
I'd recommend going somewhere else if you really want a quality cupcake.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soloyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love this place!!

From the cupcakes to the décor of the place! One of my favourite places to visit while home!

Brought some Mini cupcakes for a birthday recently and they did not disappoint! Could be slightly better packaged for ease while travelling though!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hey Little Cupcake! also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hey Little Cupcake!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing