We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok ”

Hey Little Cupcake!
Reserve with OpenTable
Hey Little Cupcake! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 13 Bakeries in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok ”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Went here due to good reviews and whilst cakes were nice there was no atmosphere or chat from the assistant serving us. Cakes seem quite expensive really for an average cupcake.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cath S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    9
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Been here quite a few times now. Tried lots of their cupcakes and they're delicious. Had some special personalised cupcakes made for my sister's birthday and they were fantastic - she loved them. Really good quality and very professional. Popped in a few days ago for a Gromit DIY cupcake - YUM! One of my favourite places in Manchester.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I went here to ask for some bespoke 'cake pops' to be made and they staff here were only too happy to help. They looked fantastic and tasted great. Only downside is that its not a good idea having such a great cupcake place next to your work! ;-)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROX80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great experience at Hey Little Cupcake”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had booked a space at Hey Little Cupcake for my Friends hen doo in August 2011. I had been emailing Sarah (the owner) prior to the date to discuss options. I had booked the afternoon tea package and it was lovely! They had even decorated the mini cupcakes in a Hen Doo theme! The food was beautiful and Sarah even let us bring our own champagne to enjoy during the lunch. There were 2 guys who worked there who were fantastic! They came around and topped up our glasses until the bottles had gone. Overall, Sarah and her staff made this a lovely experience for my Friend who's Hen Doo it was and all who attended commented on how lovely it was. Definately recommended and when i return to Manchester, i shall be popping in for another scrummy cupcake!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurajct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cup cakes and cocktails fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Started my sisters Hen party weekend with a cupcake and cocktail master lass at Hey Little Cup Cake! Sarah a lovely host, cakes delicious, great idea linking with the Alcamist for cocktail experience. Would definately recommend, an experience to remember. Thanks you guys, can't wait to visit for more cupcakes. Sarah's shop is gorgeous and spotless, a pink and white wonderland good enough to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s-richards2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hey Little Cupcake! also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hey Little Cupcake!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing