We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A nice contemporary clean budget place to stay absolutely highly recommended. Great sense of security and great location to stay. The breakfast was very good also. Their own custom beds are very comfortable and would suit just about anyone. Definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Seanas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 790 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room is very reasonably priced and comfortable. The room is clean and well kept. This is the second time staying at this hotel and both times everything has been excellent. Lovely weather so took the opportunity to visit the Curry Mile and enjoy a pleasant walk back.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable room. No noise from the inside or the outside of the hotel. The area is not interesting but it was close to the Academy where we saw a gig (5 min walk) The staff at the reception were ok (for a Travelodge..!). When we came back from the gig at night the bar was open and the staff were very friendly. Drink prices were very reasonable. I did not spot any restaurants in the area but then again we weren't really looking for one.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AcerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Arrived at the hotel was informed I didn't have a room even though I had booked 4 months in advance. Went out for the day, came back to be told I had been transferred. Had to pay for a taxi to the next Travelodge. Was informed I had only booked for 2 people when I had booked for 3. Proved my booking was for family room as I had the email. Was then informed that the team who transferred me did not check if there was space in the hotel and I didn't have a room. Was then suggested I go to Altrinham which was miles away from where I needed to be the next morning (Heaton Park Manchester), which would have made getting back to the hotel nigh on in possible. Said I was not leaving until they found me a hotel room somewhere close by. 30 mins later a room miraculously appeared, a double room for 3 men, told them I need at least another bed, was then given another room. I arrived att Travelodge M62 at around 1600, did not get into a bed until 0400. They then tried to suggest could only stay for the night. Avoid like the plague

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Fitzgerald92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very basic and noisy rooms, no telephone and noToiletries . Be very careful they say you have WiFi but we were unable to get the WiFi. I advised the Reception and also telephoned the WiFi team who advised that hotel equipments are faulty... Well I had to make an urgent international call so I used my mobile signal which cost me fortune, We will not be staying there in future.



Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

ust checked out after staying for the weekend to attend the parklife festival. Staff were ok but not overly friendly .. but then again I can imagine their patience to be wearing thin due to all the festival goers. The room was spot on for the money paid and breakfast is ok too. One criticism though, the pressure system for shower made noise 24/7 .. you need a drink to sleep through it!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nathanlee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overnight stay there last night as hubby was in the hospital across the road. Room 205 (family room) was located at the front of the hotel facing a busy/noisy road (not good if you're a light sleeper or have young children). The main bed was rock hard and each time you moved the buttons from the mattress stuck in you. I asked for a different room and was put in room 224, a small double. Claustrophobic shower room, toilet was cramped, with toilet roll holder to one side and sink to the other so you had to squeeze in :( Overall cleanliness was good, breakfast was also good. High praise must go to Selena at breakfast time, very friendly and cheerful.
Will stay there again due to it's location to the hospital but won't stay in either of those rooms again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 205 and 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,730 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $64 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing