We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in an Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had booked this room as my husband and I were going to see a band at Manchester Academy. The location for this was perfect.

The hotel was one of the nicer Travelodges I have stayed in. It was clean, well presented with a well secured (free) carpark.

I had prebooked breakfasts as you got a discount when doing so. However we managed to sleep in the next day and arrived late for breakfast. The staff member on duty could not have been more helpful. She brought us plates, cups and everything we needed to ensure we got some breakfast. We obviously didnt get a great selection of hot foods, but that was our fault. I was really taken aback by the service of this lady as she could simply have said they were closed.

I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

My only negative was that to room took ages to heat up (was a cold day), but once it did it was very cosy :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank missmicra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    232
    99
    32
    31
See reviews for
172
224
62
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent budget hotel. Reasonably priced, welcoming staff, good location and clean modern rooms. I would recommend to anyone. A huge plus is the free car parking as many hotels in and around the city centre tend to charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccol1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good hotel close to where I needed to be for work one problem the price hike when man utd and man city are playing when I've booked in advance but over all very good hotel plenty local shops bars around as well as main attractions of manchester

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Like staying in the Officers' Mess, but cleaner!
Towels were provided and a small bar of soap but no shower gel/shampoo.
Good breakfast.
Comfy bed.
Quiet room.
Well-located for the hospital and university; £5 taxi to Picadilly Station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregor616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend with my partner. I chose this hotel as it had free parking and there was plenty of it.
The rooms are basic but ours was immaculate. There is no bath but I prefer this so that was no problem.
The only thing that was a problem was lack of storage. There is no wardrobe and not a lot of places to hang things up!
The location is good. It was very easy to get to town on the bus as the stop is just across the road. It was very easy to get a taxi too.
The staff were helpful, we asked about buses and the lady told us what numbers to look out for and the times.
Overall I would stay here again because of the location and free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplelily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my daughters as we were attending a gig at the student union,,its an ideal location only a 5 min walk to the union and the hospital is accross the road , we combined shopping with the concert ,there are plenty of busues going past so getting places was not a problem,we arrived by train to oxford station and it only took 10 min by taxi to get to the hotel from the station,the hotel is spotlessly clean and all members of staff were friendly and very helpful, i will stay here again if ill be attending another concert and would recommend to anyone.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Second time we have stayed in this Travelodge while attending a concert at the Manchester Academy 2, so the location is perfect to walk there, and there's plenty of places nearby to get cheaper breakfast/food/drink although it is all available in the hotel as well. The room is clean and comfortable, but I wish Travelodge would stretch themselves to provide shwoergel/shampoo. We also only had 1 set of towels and no in room phone, so it was a bit of a pain to have to trail back down to reception to ask for more. There was quite a lot of noise on the first night, but not really within the hotel's control I suppose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dubai1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.0 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 118 in Manchester
1,652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Property: Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing