We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$162
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$108
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$182
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
$214
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
627
694
207
46
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
694
207
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern quartercity centrescrambled egg and beansstayed hereminute walksofa bedlarge showerfree breakfastthe breakfast areayogurtcar parkvictoria stationmodern hotelwould stay againsat navprint worksbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is a good solution for who is traveling for business in Manchester.
The location is good and the rooms are not bad at all. The staff is very friendly and open to help.
I kindly recommend this hotel in case you're visiting this city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is one of the newer Hi Express hotels with nicer decor and bathrooms than some of the older ones.
I used it for a city break and the location was excellent and so was the price. Staff were helpful and they have a great taxi booking app at reception. Walking distance from the main Manchester attractions and lots of good eating places nearby.
Breakfast is only so so but it is free so hey!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel,,, very central and in easy reach of all shops bar's and restaurants, ,, hotel was very clean rooms were also spotless,,, fresh towels each day and room tidied,,, breakfast was what I expected and no complaints there,,, would stay there again and staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eltel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I chose this hotel due to the great location (its fantastic, especially if you want to visit the northern quarter) and also its very reasonable parking rates. Upon check in the staff were very friendly and informative and our room was clean and very well decorated. Negative points included the fact that the wi fi was shockingly poor and the bathroom lights had to be kept on all the time otherwise they didn't get bright enough for us to even see when we were in the bathroom. The worst point though was the breakfast. Upon arriving at the breakfast area we weren't even able to find a seat. After waiting for a while we were able to perch up at the bar. I went up to get some breakfast while my partner stayed seated. Everything was empty, there was no pastries or hot food, it was all waiting to be replenished. I returned to my partner and as we waited for the food to come out the queue was getting bigger and bigger so in the end we left it and went and got some food from the Spar opposite the hotel, very disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was self service with a very good selection of food. The bedroom was quite sufficient for our needs, beds comfy,bathroom very spacious with a very big shower with subtle lighting, it had TV and coffee making facilities

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews