We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveler rating
630
703
207
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
703
207
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern quartercity centrescrambled egg and beansstayed hereminute walksofa bedbreakfast was includedlarge showerfree wifithe breakfast areayogurtcar parkvictoria stationmodern hotelsat navwould stay againprint works
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here for a night in March and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern it was. Really nice bathroom, lovely decor in our room and breakfast was free which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful, fetching an iron to our room within a couple of minutes of our asking. The location is really good for those going to the arena, Northern Quarter or for the shops. The breakfast was basic and limited choice but still a lot nicer than the breakfast at the Hilton Deansgate!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were helpful, I was also pleased to hear you found our breakfast of a good standard

I will ensure the feedback is passed onto the team

We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

stayed 2 nights here on a sunday/monday.

Excellent location for arndale/printworks. Didnt need to use taxis during our stay. We were able to visit our friend on blackfriar street a few times and found the walk pleasant

Found no problem with the breakfast but then the hotel appeared to be near empty so no queues. Fairly standard but you could eat as much as you wanted and included fruit, yoghurts and cereal.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room with city view they have the bigger floor to ceiling windows. Also might be better to avoid rooms close to lift as it can get noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyronetheduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and I am pleased you found the hotel well located for your visit and that the breakfast was suitable to your needs

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Really good value hotel, room was lovely with a good shower and great views across the city. Good location with shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Breakfast was included and the choice was good. If I was being super critical all I'd say was the bar area/seating area was a bit stark with the very bright lights, white seats and neon blue lighting!

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up for great views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel!
It is ideally located for everything the fantastic city of Manchester has to offer and I hope that you return to see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is ideally located near all main facility's...m.e.n, arndale etc.
Brilliant value for a city centre, spotlessly clean,friendly,comfy beds and the breakfast
was ideal to keep you going until lunchtime. Few people have criticised the breakfast
but for what you pay it is excellent....the only critic Is the area where breakfast is served ..it is
rather cramped and a bit disorganised but to be fair it was a concert night at the men so was
fully booked!. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay there on my next visit to Manchester

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkii-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! It is ideally located for everything the fantastic city of Manchester has to offer and I hope that you return to see us soon

Our free hot breakfast is an area that we are continually trying to improve, as you noted the area is quite limited if we have a high occupancy however we have listened to our guests and are in the process of redesigning the area to make it more efficient & create better space

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for two nights while on a trip to Manchester to see a United match. Great location- very close to the Arndale shopping centre and lots of restaurants/bars and Metro stops (very easy getting to Old Trafford on the Metro). The room was spotless and had all amenities required for a weekend away. The whole hotel is very modern and staff were very friendly! Breakfast wasn't anything special but was good for a bite to eat before going out- big queue on Sunday morning so go early! I don't think I could fault this hotel at all..will definitely stay again when going back to Manchester!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments & am glad you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure this is passed on to our team

We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews