We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub, good food, friendly staff, can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Three Arrows - CLOSED

The Three Arrows
Cuisines: British, Pub, Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pub, good food, friendly staff, can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited pub of girlie lunch and had a great afternoon. Pub has lovely atmosphere, busy but you can still hear yourself speak - no loud music blasting out.
Staff are very welcoming and friendly.

We all chose a different meal and no-one was disappointed, the service, presentation, quality and cost of the food were all exceptional.

Would recommend the white choc and orange crème brulee - amazing!!

Had an excellent afternoon and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southport
1 review
“Excellent food at affordable prices, warm welcome x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I took my daughter for a spot of lunch and was NOT disappointed, the traditional fish & chips took me back in time, it was exactly they way fish &. Chips used to be, made from scratch and piping hot, my daughter had a hot steak baguette and that was amazing too, perfect food, warm friendly place, would definitely recommend to anyone xx

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazmcd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Valentine VALUE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had the Valentine special along with my wife and her sister and brother in law who were visiting. Excellent meal and exceptional value. Steaks were great quality and well cooked - the whole meal was first class. Finished with a lovely cheesecake platter to share - delicious! The value of this meal included bottles of house wine which was a nice touch. The evening was completed by live music provided by a good vocalist/guitar player - excellent! Good to see The Three Arrows back on form and a place to have a good night out - either for a meal or just drinks. We will be making it a regular place to visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 538CDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Thursday Night Quiz Night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Went to the quiz last night with friends and had a really good night. I'm not usually a fan of quizzes but can honestly say I will be making a regular appearance on a Thursday night. The atmosphere was great, people having a laugh. Deana who was the quiz compare was great and made a real effort in engaging with all the customers through out the night. Also there was some lovely snacks provided in the break. If your into quizzes that arn't too serious and you enjoy having a good time I would say this pub is the place to be. Will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy011977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a buffet for 40 people on 10/02/14, as a celebration of my Dad's life. Rick was excellent from the start of the booking, right through to packing up the leftovers for us to take home. Nothing was too much trouble, he even changed some of the buffet items for us. When we arrived the buffet was set out superbly and the quality of the food was excellent, especially the meat and potato pie. All in all a v good experience and would highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralpho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Arrows also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing