We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing amazing amazing amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Art of Tea

The Art of Tea
Ranked #12 of 101 Coffee & Tea in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester / Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing amazing amazing amazing!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What can I say, I love this place! I visit every 4-6 weeks, either with friends or alone, just because I love it.

Their cakes are amazing; and their coffee is excellent. The service is generally very good, and there's a real treat in the form of a beautiful independent bookshop at the back.

The perfect place to while away a lazy afternoon catching up with friends or reading a good book.

There's also beer and music in the evenings, although I haven't tried that yet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hungry_Penguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“40min wait for a bagel”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It took 40 mins for a bagel and a sandwich. Obviously forgot about our order. Painful to watch two tables who arrived after us eat and leave before we were served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Little kept secret in didsbury”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good choice of fancy tea and coffee, and beers, food friendly staff with second hand book shop. Great place to go with friends. What a suprise!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank page12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lovely cafe”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

One of Didsbury's independents, they offer you a good selection of drinks and food. It gets too busy though which i find overwhelming at times.
They have a good bookshop at the back of the cafe but it is pricey.
I think however it is not anything special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank asajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“warm and comfortable”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The art of tea is always a good choice if your looking for a cosy place to meet with a friend. Vintage, antique feel they offer up a great range of hearty food and snacks. Homemade houmus and loose leaf teas. Scrumptious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulipgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Art of Tea also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Art of Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing