We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

A pleasing night, with comfy rooms. Slightly hot & hard to cool in the hot weather, but this wasn't't too much of a problem. The only real problem we encountered was the lack of hot water in the morning!
A perfect location for Manchester City Centre - would certainly recommend the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is located well for city centre , it is clean and fairly comfortable .
Had to ask for more towels (only 1 bath and 1hand towel of or 2 adults ) and no soap in room .
We were on business so pre paid for wi fi (up to 2 devices ) but were not able to both be on line at the same time so had to pay again , the manager ( begrudgingly ) refunded the money to me next morning . This should be stated when booking so as not to lead to unhappy customers

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel was lovely and clean, and my room looked out on the back of other buildings (room 510). About 11.30pm I could hear what can only be described as builders working outside! The lift didn't go to my floor, I had no hot water on my final morning, and after being told on check in I was able to leave my luggage at the hotel once I had checked out, was then told I couldn't (unless I paid for late check in and could only then leave my bags at the hotel until 2pm). The receptionist on arrival was very friendly, however the one on check out seemed to look down her nose. Not really a place I would recommend due to this attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RhiannonHarris87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room was immaculately clean, beds were very comfortable and room was amazingly clean. Plenty of free tea and coffee in room. Power of shower not brilliant but adequate. Staff were very helpful and friendly, even singing with my daughter as she was attending a concert. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MichelleD12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely pleasant hotel to stay at. Nice and quiet inside and out and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and happy to help with anything.
Only thing I can suggest is to take a hairdrier as we didn't have one in our room and it would have been nice as it's a room for 4 people.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kujatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My opinion of Travelodge was of late 'ok' for the money, but this Travelodge has changed my opinion. They have improved so much since my last visit. Lovely clean,modern room. Huge,extremely comfortable bed and very good shower! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside is no hair dryer in the room but I did manage to book one out from reception. Was quite concerned that my room was right by the door to the corridor and lift but it was the quietest door ever! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Huge, specious rooms (our party had 2 triple rooms, 5th floor) which were clean and we were given plenty of towels. The staff were very friendly and very helpful (directing us to local shops/calling taxis for us). Unfortunately we had a problem with our bathroom (toilet not flushing/unable to open bathroom door once shut) and they moved us to another room immediately. We all used the restaurant downstairs to eat, no problem with food. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Manchester.

The only thing is both the rooms got very hot and the windows are on safety catches, so staff gave us a fan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChazLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#92 of 120 in Manchester
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#64 of 120 in Manchester
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $63 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing