We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Papa G's - CLOSED

Papa G's
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a cracking restaurant. I am a regular to this restaurant and have always had excellent food and very warm and friendly service in a nice surrounding. They are great for parties christmas doos and meals with friends and family so everything. I would advice to book a table especially when there is an event on at the arena. The souvlaki is superb and the chunky chips are fantastic. The bar offers some nice cocktails aswel, and portions of food are a good size. You will not come away hungry. Highly recommend to anyone who has not tried. Located opposite the cinema in the print works. If it looks busy don't let this put you off as there is seating upstairs aswel.

Enjoy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pdeighton777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    118
    47
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, tasty food”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Don't know what people here complaining about, I've been there many times, sometimes it was busy and sometimes empty, ofcourse it depends when you come, that's totally normal...
well I can say it's a nice modern restaurant, maybe not the cheapest and the waiting is a bit longer but it's worthy.
Souflaki was my favourite and the desserts are really tasty! Recommending that place

Helpful?
Thank DjAllex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Would highly recommend this place, lovely atmosphere, extremely efficient service and fabulous food. Perfect if you are going to catch a movie and only have a short time to eat, they are more than happy to offer quick friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice food but...”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went here with the hubby as part of my 30th birthday celebrations. Got here about 9.10pm and was really quiet. Ordered and food came really quickly. My husband had fishcakes to start, which were cooked but only just warm on the inside. I had the calamari, which was a massive portion for a starter. However it was so chewy, I only managed to eat 2 pieces out of about 10. We both had the chicken souvlaki as mains. Amazing! The chicken was cooked perfectly, greek flat bread was delicious and fat chips were gorgeous! The sauces that accompanied the meal were amazing, the tzaziki, some sort of red pepper dip and Papa G's homemade sauce were all gorgeous and made the meal.
We didn't have desserts as the meals were so big. Did sample a couple of the cocktails, a lemon one which tasted like lemon sherbet sweets, and a fruity one which tasted like a sweetshop! Absolutely amazing. Prices weren't too bad either although I still ended up paying for the calamari even though it was barely touched.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Ribs”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Food and staff were brilliant. Got the Ribs for main course and they were the best ribs I've had for a long time. Home made dips were a pleasant change.
Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Mediterranean food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa G's also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing