We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch - very authentic Greek”
Review of Papa G's - CLOSED

Papa G's
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch - very authentic Greek”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have travelled extensively in Greece and I'm always on the look out for authentic Greek restaurants as it's my favourite food. A friend recommended this place and it was great.

The soulvaki was delicious served with freshly cooked pitta bread. You can see everything cooking in the wood over at the back of the restaurant. The chips are huge and amazing!

The service was excellent too, the manager was really friendly. I cant wait to head back for dinner with my partner.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    118
    47
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value tasty food”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Was looking around the Printworks for a decent place to eat before going to a concert at the MEN. Went at about 530pm on a Friday evening and the restaurant was pretty quiet with the Harverster across the way packed. Menu was quite wide and prices were good, especially given the location. We were planning on just a main each, and with 4 in our group we were seated and served quickly. Staff were attentive yet not intrusive. We were sat near to the kitchen and expected to be brushed past, but staff were very careful and the layout of the tables was good. Burgers were fantastic and cooked just right. Food was cooked in the open kitchen in front of us and it all appeared clean. Great food at a great price. Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grob1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Had a fantastic lunch here today.
Amazing food! Fabulous service!
Will definately be returning with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sms80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“very expensive and very mediocre”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Food was not bad but portion was very small for a £16 meal and my wife had a pizza which had a very soggy base.
We visited after reading the reviews on trip adviosr but wish we had not bothered best way to describe it is a step up fron Mcdonalds.
sorry to say we will not be visiting again

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Visited this restaurant with my family before visiting the cinema. Staff were extremely friendly, service was fast, food was out of this world!!! would highly recommend. Perfect start to a great night out. thank you.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank megan101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa G's also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing