We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
$95
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
113
169
120
39
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
169
120
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle vuegreyhound stadiumdog trackcity centreroom was cleanmain roadfree wififree car parkingincluding breakfastfull englishbus stopbreakfast was buffet styletea coffee making facilitiesbudget hotelsroad noiseall you can eatsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 480 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Booked last minute through Laterooms the night before for £49 - no problems on arrival hotel staff had all the details. Reception staff are excellent - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. For the money at £25pp you can't really complain - the rooms are reasonable for a cheap overnight stay but would not come here for anything romantic! Room could do with updating and a deep clean. Shower was fine and plenty of clean towels. Lots of safe free car parking available. Nice enough bar area. Dinner available from 6pm but we did not eat there. Tesco Extra 2 minutes away by car. Breakfast quality was average but plenty of it (bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans, toast, jusices, cereals, hot drinks etc) but again for the price I am surprised there was breakfast included so cannot complain. We stayed for a night at the dogs and for that it was just fine, probably won't be coming back though.

Room Tip: Has smoking and non-smoking rooms- our 3rd floor was smoking which was not very nice but we did not specify.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poker-Queen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

stayed here on 23/01/12 had a double room with a desk flat screen telly so not to bad a couple of bad points and this really rancles me.Water left in the kettle it only takes a second to empty and rinse nice clean sheets and pillow cases but a minging quilt when i pull the sheets back I dont expect to find someone hairs on the bed that said after throwing the quilt off the bed was quite comfortable feather pillows and plenty off them.Bathroom a bit minging mould around the bath and again hairs in the bath loose toilet seat these problems could easily be put right.free parking which is always a bonus.bar restaurant bar quite nice san miguel at £3.95 a pint I suppose is average for Manchester. Restaurant was ok a reasonable menu which included normal starters soup etc mains included sirlion steak which I chose was a bit dissapointed steak looked like it was fried not grilled tomatoe was cooked to death mushrooms same mixed veg looked like it came out of a packet and didn't look good chips mixture of fresh stale and warm ups I just wish these places would just cook aportion of chips for your order then at least they would all look the same.All in all it wasn't as bad as first impressions and at £41.00 was reasonable value for the money by the way you also get a cooked breakfast buffet style which was ok.would i stay ther again I probably would but would speak to the manager about my concerns

Room Tip: not sure any room would make any difference but I always choose a room not on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

i stayed here for 2 nights to go to a manchester united game hotel was beauitful on the outside but when we got in to our room it was disgusting the walls were stained the decor was horrible it needs a major upgrade! was looking foward to the breakfast the next day we went down and got our breakfast it was a buffet the min u sat down the breakfast was freezing, i brought my little sister with me and we'll never stay there again we cudnt wait to go home

Room Tip: don't stay in this hotel i wouldn't let my dog stay in it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here at Xmas when visiting friends. I know Manchester and knew this hotels location and ease of access to town on the buses( including return journey on late bus). Was cheap and fine. Free parking,easy check in, nothing special but not the worst. Everywhere else was triple the amount so did the job at Xmas. Would stay again for cheap boozy weekend but wouldn't take a partner or family member for a romantic break. Stag or hen prob a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjaymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel room was quite small and old fashioned but tidy and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's handy enough to get the bus into town as well and there's a cinema next door. There's an average restaurant and bar downstairs as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews