We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my our stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very friendly staff and helpful. excellent for business, one night stay.. parking over road 24 hours is £10 or if u dont mind a walk there is a cheaper car park in cental. i would use over the road car park only stone threw away!!

Double room was Good

clean hotel

Breakfast .. only thing was tin mushrooms yuk!!!

8/10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your last stay at our hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I have noted down your remark about our mushrooms, which is always good to know so we can go for a better option. Thanks for your feedbacks. We hope to see you back soon! Many thanks - Emilien Felix, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    547
    336
    107
    54
See reviews for
104
421
176
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is very bright and friendly. The reception staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is ideally placed for our purposes being within easy reach of the city centre. For those who like Indian food there is an excellent Indian restaurant next door. There was some noise from traffic and revellers during the early hours but this was not a major problem. we will almost certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gill_rik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your last stay at our hotel. I am glad everything went smoothly & well! You can always let us know next time for your further bookings so we can make sure we will allocate you a room on the quiet side of the hotel. We hope to see you back soon! Many thanks - Emilien Felix, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Centrally located to lots of pubs ands restaurants and within walking distance from city centre. basic, but clean and friendly.
Only problem we had was noise from the nightclub across the road until after 3am. Ideal if going on a late night out in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your last stay at our hotel. I am glad everything went smoothly, apart from the noise. You can always let us know next time for your further bookings so we can make sure we will allocate you a room on the quiet side of the hotel. We hope to see you back soon! Many thanks - Emilien Felix, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a reasonable hotel, economical and good location for University business and a few restaurants etc. Room OK and usual standard. Can be noisy at night even if you get several floors up and away from the closest roads. No free WiFi, some offer to pay and include music too which seems ridiculous. Who wants that??? Breakfast average: small plates. The bacon was dry and very tough; sausages poor quality; tinned tasteless mushrooms; congealed tepid beans; no fried aggs just scrambled egg preparation that seemed granular and dry for some reason. Toaster not set right: one pass bread still white, second pass burnt. Other stuff was OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenthigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your last stay with us. I am sorry to hear our breakfast was not up to your expectations, but I would like to confirm you I am taking the necessary measures in order to improve its quality. You will also be pleased to hear we will have free wireless at the end of June! We look forward to seeing you back soon. Many thanks, Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location, lovely staff, quiet yet basic room (but had everything we needed) and a great price. The shower was powerful, comfy double bed and the room was very clean, I would certainly stay here again. Its perfect for Manchester city centre and I was very impressed overall. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your last experience with us. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed yourself while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Many thanks! Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhylUK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very good location of the hotel , close to Sackville street and university of Manchester . Charles street multi-storey car park is just opposite the hotel which charges 10 pounds for 24 hours . Nice staff . Clean and comfortable rooms . Plenty of shops around . Good value for money . I will stay here again if I have any business in the University of Manchester .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your last experience with us. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed yourself while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Many thanks! Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bankfoot
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Check in staff very friendly .... There was a slight problem with my room and my friends room when we first arrived, our bed hadn't been made up and my friends bed was still dressed in the previous occupants bedclothes however within 5/10 minutes we were allocated other rooms which were ready for us ... Although the rooms I would say are very basic they and the rest of the hotel was very clean and I was pleased that there was a room on our floor equipped with an ironing board and iron for our use.

We only used the restaurant once for breakfast .. Not overly impressed with the choice of food given however the coffee was very good! :)

I don't think I would stay here again but that's purely down to me wanting a little more luxury but if you're looking just for a place to lay your head down then I would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1074Bankfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your last experience with us. I am glad to hear my team have sorted out your issue during arrival, and pleased to see our ironing room is coming as handy. We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Many thanks! Emilien Felix - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 118 in Manchester
1,667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

Property: ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Address: Charles Street | Princess Street, Manchester M1 7DG, England (Formerly Ibis Manchester Charles Street Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel is located on the corner of Princess St and Charles St, 5 minute walk from the heart of Manchester City Centre. Located next to the Manchester Conference Centre, the BBC & the Universities, the hotel is an excellent base whether visiting Manchester on business or for leisure. The Nightpsots of Canal St and bustling China Town are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Manchester
Hotel Ibis Manchester
Ibis Manchester
Manchester Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing