We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a couple of nights in central Manchester, very reasonable rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple of nights in central Manchester, very reasonable rates.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in January while working at the university. The rooms are basic but spacious. Good Internet connection although there didn't seem to be wifi and you should budget £10 a night for Internet and £10 for parking. I didn't try the breakfast as there was a Starbucks on my way to work. Some good restaurants in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicvowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive ones, and I have passed on your review to my team. Looking forward welcoming you again !Best Regards Jorge Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    511
    325
    108
    54
See reviews for
99
399
172
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Recently refurbished public areas, but the bedrooms are still the same design. If you want a short, cheap and cheerful stopver, these hotels are judt the job. Great location for a night out in Manchester or somewhere central enough to access the rest of Manchester

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gatesey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive ones, and I have passed on your review to my team. Looking forward welcoming you again Best Regards Jorge Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel and must say it was very reasonable for our requirements.
I travelled to Manchester with my daughter for her audition at Manchester Metropolitean University which was literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was basic but adequate enough for just a short stay. The staff on reception were very helpful and attentive and could answer all of our questions. I would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank You!!

Room Tip: We were situated at the front of the hotel and as it is roadside there was a small amount of traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive ones, and I could not be prouder knowing you have loved our hotel, and staff and that we will see you again. I have passed on your review to all my team. Looking forward welcoming you again
Best Regards
Jorge Otero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was attending a Christmas party in Manchester and wanted somewhere clean and basic to stay instead of the usual fight for a taxi. This is what I got. The room was warm, the new Ibis bed is simply amazing for a budget hotel. Had a great night sleep. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Only negative comment it was not very good value for money only because most hotels had sold out in Manchester therefore prices were obviously higher than normal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back keeps the noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team and I are delighted to hear your comments that you have enjoyed your stay and our brand new beds. We are looking forward welcoming you back again very soon.
Best Regards,
Jorge Otero General Manager Ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and will definately stay here again if/when going to Manchester another time.
Booking at a budget hotel you expect a budget experience, but the hotel and the experience were way above expectations.
Nice, welcoming lobby, nice and clean room and well functioning bathroom.
Good English breakfast and possibility to have 24/7 room service.
Central location with city center within walking distance.
To top it all - outstanding staff. Friendly, good sense of humour and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your last stay with us. I am glad to hear all went well, and I could not be prouder of my team who is doing everything they possibly can to satisfy all of our customers. I will pass them on yor review which they will be pleased about. We all look forward to seeing you back very soon, and thank you again for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

Property: ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Address: Charles Street | Princess Street, Manchester M1 7DG, England (Formerly Ibis Manchester Charles Street Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel is located on the corner of Princess St and Charles St, 5 minute walk from the heart of Manchester City Centre. Located next to the Manchester Conference Centre, the BBC & the Universities, the hotel is an excellent base whether visiting Manchester on business or for leisure. The Nightpsots of Canal St and bustling China Town are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Manchester
Hotel Ibis Manchester
Ibis Manchester
Manchester Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing