We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$100
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$138
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
$130
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveler rating
351
613
349
114
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
613
349
114
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podroom was cleanminute walkgay villagebudget hotelswould stay here againshort staycar parkcentral locationtrain stationearly checkone night staytwin roombooked this hotelgood nights sleepsaturday nightyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was attending a Christmas party in Manchester and wanted somewhere clean and basic to stay instead of the usual fight for a taxi. This is what I got. The room was warm, the new Ibis bed is simply amazing for a budget hotel. Had a great night sleep. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Only negative comment it was not very good value for money only because most hotels had sold out in Manchester therefore prices were obviously higher than normal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back keeps the noise down.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team and I are delighted to hear your comments that you have enjoyed your stay and our brand new beds. We are looking forward welcoming you back again very soon.
Best Regards,
Jorge Otero General Manager Ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and will definately stay here again if/when going to Manchester another time.
Booking at a budget hotel you expect a budget experience, but the hotel and the experience were way above expectations.
Nice, welcoming lobby, nice and clean room and well functioning bathroom.
Good English breakfast and possibility to have 24/7 room service.
Central location with city center within walking distance.
To top it all - outstanding staff. Friendly, good sense of humour and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your last stay with us. I am glad to hear all went well, and I could not be prouder of my team who is doing everything they possibly can to satisfy all of our customers. I will pass them on yor review which they will be pleased about. We all look forward to seeing you back very soon, and thank you again for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions both on nights out with friends to save taking a taxi home.

The decor is of the usual Ibis style, compact rooms with all the amenities (iron is available in an ironing room). Since replacing all the mattresses and pillows Ibis hotels have improved massively, before I couldn't be guaranteed a comfortable night's sleep on the hard pillows and matresses whereas now I sleep great as they are lovely and soft.

I didn't notice much noise which is great for such a centrally located hotel. Also the adjacent car park does bargain overnight rates on parking.

Only spoke to the staff on checking in and they were friendly and efficient. Everyone checks out at midday so if you can leave any earlier it will guarantee space in the cafe part if you need to wait for a taxi/lift.

On this visit the rooms weren't quite as clean as usual. The linens and bathroom were both spotless but there was loads of dust on the carpet, particularly at the edges and by the door. I'm sure this hotel must get many short stay guests so I suppose the beds and bathrooms are the turnaround priority.

You can also book a triple room (double and a single) which is great if you're heading out with friends. I only booked a double and luckily got a triple which was ideal as another friend came along at the last minute.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_World_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive ones, and I could not be happier knowing you have loved our hotel, beds and staff and that we will see you again. I have passed on your review to all my team and we all wish you a fantastic new year 2013! Looking forwrad seeing you soon
Jorge Otero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews