We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality and facilities for a 'budget' hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed October 25, 2011

very impressed with the room and the well designed bathroom for the price, especially as ibis brands itself as a budget hotel. a couple of tiny niggles but nothing worth recording here. i only wish i could make full use of the help yourself breakfast buffet; only enough time for one plateful!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

Don't stay there on Thursdays. Uni kids make racket till late. Rooms are identical with bench seat seemingly full of rubber covered filling material that makes you feel you sitting on your incontinent gran's bed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petertenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Manchester Charles St. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am sorry that the external noise disturbed your rest, we do try our best at the hotel to try and minimise all external noise within our control. Please feel free to request a room on the opposite side of the hotel when making your next booking.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have been staying in IBIS hotels for many years and have been a 'favourite guest card' holder for at least 7.
This hotel is clean and tidy and everything a resonable budget hotel should be. However, corridors etc could do with a refurb, they are starting to look a little tired. This is the first time I have stayed in an IBIS where the usual welcome drink for FG card holders, or something similar was not provided (No problem - but it makes you feel welcome!).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate all guest feedback, The hotel is due to have the lobby and bar area refurbshsed this year, and we look forward to welcoming you back once we have had our makeover!

Kind regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room is well decorated.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel provide 24 hours room services.
This forcing people to write at least 200 characters is not good.
People who does not have too much to say need to keep on typing until it is 200 characters.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so gald that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Manchester!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Good price for the centre of Manchester and fairly central.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
1
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Your front desk staff, in particular Miss Justina and her colleague helped us to book our stay at the hotel for another six nights. Thanks to her for her kind understanding and hospitality. Keep up the excellent customer service.
Thank You.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Manchester Charles St. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.

Kind regards,

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My heart sank when I saw my room here. Dingy, drab and depressing. The worst thing was the bathroom, which was one of those sealed units you step up into. It smelled a bit of drains at first but either the smell went away or I got used to it.

On the plus side, the staff were helpful and friendly, the service at breakfast was good and the breakfast meal was OK if a bit pricey at £7.50 a go. Wireless was provided by Orange France, which meant you had to pay in Euros which was a bit odd in Manchester but it worked OK. The bed was reasonably comfortable and room was clean, if drab.

I wouldn't choose to stay here again, and was quite glad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Manchester Charles St. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.

Kind regards,

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 119 in Manchester
1,684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

Address: Charles Street | Princess Street, Manchester M1 7DG, England (Formerly Ibis Manchester Charles Street Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $58 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel is located on the corner of Princess St and Charles St, 5 minute walk from the heart of Manchester City Centre. Located next to the Manchester Conference Centre, the BBC & the Universities, the hotel is an excellent base whether visiting Manchester on business or for leisure. The Nightpsots of Canal St and bustling China Town are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Manchester
Hotel Ibis Manchester
Ibis Manchester
Manchester Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing