We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Rozafa

Rozafa
Ranked #130 of 2,296 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went here with 3 friends on a Wednesday evening. We ordered the banquets to share and although there were a few items we didn't like, we all had plenty of food and enjoyed the meal. I would be willing to try this restaurant again, although I would hope to change the items I didn't like for alternatives. The restaurant wasn't busy, although it was only 6pm on a Wednesday. There's a good variety on the menu and the staff are friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekirby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    140
    39
    33
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Ate here a while ago and decided to give it a late review!


Ate here with my boyfriend. Restaurant was very quiet, about 2 other tables.

Staff are great, very polite.


We had a mixed mezze to start, it was amazing! So delicious! So many different bits to try out.

We were so stuffed we hardly touched our mains, I had moussaka and my boyfriend had vegetarian kebab. We took the rest of our food home with us.

It was a bit more expensive than we usually pay (we are on student budgets) but it was really enjoyable nonetheless. About £40 for the meze starter, 2 mains and 2 drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PusheenIsTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was very impressed by the vegetarian choices on the menu. As it was a nice day we sat outside, with a nice view of the Town Hall. I did feel like I was on holiday. The service was excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The food was also delicious. I will visit again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flateric82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Turn down the music!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food in the Rozafa was good with very generous portions, reasonably priced. However, why they insist on having live, amplified music I have no idea! It was too loud and virtually forced us from the restaurant. It was impossible to hold a conversation and I complained repeatedly to the waiter who said it was for the dancing later on. Needless to say we didn't hang about. What could have been a relaxed, enjoyable visit ended up being a case of let's eat up and get out! Until the band start playing unplugged, or even better, not at all, I would suggest go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJS268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take me to the Greek”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant a few times on a Saturday afternoon and are now greeted as friends. The service is always impeccable and the food is of a very high standard. We have tried a variety of dishes and haven't been disappointed. This week we tried the new lunch time menu and particularly enjoyed the starters. We had the mushrooms, meatballs and pastry triangles and each one lived up to its promise. Can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozafa also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rozafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing