We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home
Ranked #1 of 44 Dessert in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
preston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Took a little finding but was recommended by a friend. Great breakfast, I had eggs Benedict and partner had the full English. Very quirky cafe. Would definitely go back for cake next time as they looked amazing. Very enjoyable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welikethelakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    350
    121
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Epic Burgers”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Will definitely go back asap! a burger revolution has happened in the uk and this is the place to go experience it!! just go

Helpful?
Thank rickardo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This was a chance find but we will definitely be going back. The atmosphere was really relaxed and the friendly staff were more than accommodating for our unexpected party of 10. Every one of us raved about the food we ate. Definitely recommend the pulled pork pile up or the south by south west burger. The meat was beautifully cooked. The milk shakes are awesome aswell especially with a shot of liquour! Prices very reasonable. Can't wait to go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rnbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! I love the quirky decor, friendly staff and tasty food. The shakes are lovely and the breakfast menu has a nice amount of choice to suit everyone.

Fab brekkie, speedy service and 3 full tummies. 10/10 again Home Sweet Home :)

Helpful?
Thank Harm2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely Experience!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This little place in the Northern Quarter serves delicious toasties, salads and milkshakes in a real home cooking style.
The Menu is great, full of different guilty pleasures,
Being a Mexican you would think I went for the
Loaded Nachos: tortilla chips with melted cheese, salsa, chipotle sour cream and creamy guacamole, jalapeños and pico de gallo with a scoop or pulled pork …But this time I decided to go for something a little bit more greasy ;)
A pulled pork roll- Juicy slow cooked shoulder of pork served on a brioche roll with lashings of smokey BBQ sauce topped with pico de gallo and jalapeños.
I dont normally go for this kind of ‘big lunch’ but my husband convinced me!
He ordered:
A Cheeseburger toastie – seasoned beef, burger sauce, tomato, red onion and blend of cheeses with Fried Sweet potatoes and Wings!
For dessert we had two delicious milkshakes (oreo and blueberries)
The place is really nice, comfy and homely, the service is really good and fast;
it’s a perfect place for a lovely lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InHerSpicyShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Sweet Home also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing