We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Molly House

The Molly House
Ranked #47 of 209 Nightlife in Manchester
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wonderful little bar/eatery hidden within the city centre. I've walked past this very street on the way to work everyday for the last two years but without Trip Adviser would have never know about this incredible little tapas bar. Service was exceptional from both the chefs and bar staff who together, without being invasive, very kindly ensured we were happy with both drinks and food throughout the night. Great atmosphere and look forward to returning!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Chalk___1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    9
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Molly house with husband after reading reviews about it on here. Wanted to try somewhere a bit different and it didn't disappoint. Tucked away at the back of canal st. Its a lovely little place. The ground floor bar is quite cozy. The bar staff very friendly. Upstairs is another larger bar with comfy sofas and a small outside veranda. The drinks prices are on par for the area. They have a good list of cocktails. Will definitely be calling in again

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome tapas, tasty beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Came for a tapas lunch, left very satisfied!
The tapas are really well-cooked - just-ready prawns, tender chicken in a gorgeous chimmichurri sauce, fresh empanadas - and the portion size was impressive! Used to smaller, fiddly London tapas, we completely over ordered but it was worth the stuffed tummies!
A few good real ales on tap and some great bottled beers rounded off a lovely lunch...thanks guys! Would highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbr102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"OH YES "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Visited this place with my wife looking for some proper real ale ,well they had plenty of it ,we asked the gentleman behind the bar if there were any more pubs near ,at which he went away and came back with a whole list,so off we went ,after the first 5 mins,we thought we have got what we were looking for so went back,well after about I think 6 hrs we then decided upon some tapas ,well brilliant ,chicken prawns ect ect home made bread ect simply perfect,then more beer ,its a great little place well designed,pleasent staff ,great atmosphere,and we were made very welcome if I could give marks out of ten it would be twelve ,did we enjoy ourselves what do you think !!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food needs some love”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Partner and I had vegetarian platter to share. It should have been called stodge and salt platter to share. The bread is more like a bun and the rest is just swimming in fat. Not good, we both had belly cramps afterward and we only ate a little.
On the plus side the bar is lovely and the drinks are good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank angryelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Molly House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Molly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing