We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #679 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Situated in the heart of the city centre's vibrant Deansgate, Red Hot World Buffet Manchester lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're on your way to a gig at the Manchester Arena, have been for a spot of shopping in the Arndale or taking in a show at the Palace Theatre, Red Hot is perfectly placed to meet all of your dining needs.
Level Contributor
308 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were in Manchester and had a couple of hours to spare. After reading a wide variety of reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to give it a try.

Nice funky interior design!

A decent choice of food - the Mediterranean fare looked quite interesting but we stuck with the spicy stuff.

The freshly cooked Japanese Teppanyaki certainly wasn't anywhere near as good as some others that we've tried in buffet style places in Manchester - really downmarket meats and a fairly antiseptic overall taste.

The puds were good and the Ice Creams were great.

The only real criticism was the length of time the drinks took to arrive. A lager was ordered at the start of a fairly spicy main course and arrived as we finished the puddings!

Having read some of the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised how good it was.

Would go back at some point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    988
    794
    472
    461
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I could put zero for my experience I would”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place has recently changed management and with this recent change the quality of this restaurant considerably. The food is below average it is not only cold but scarce. The waiters are rude and use their unwashed bare hands to test the food what are dogs??????

We have recently complained to the management about our terrible experience and he has agreed with our points. We have no intention to return to this rubbish restaurant we would rather have gone Burger King.

Biggest mistake of my life not to be visited ever!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica1967123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many thanks for your honest and frank review and we're sorry to read about your dining experience with us. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great food and great customer service and it seems that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, I would be grateful if you could please forward your complaint, along with your contact details, to peter@redhotworldbuffet.com. This will enable our General Manager to contact you to discuss your visit. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
914 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Good value. Good food and the drinks are not expensive. Need to book. As I love thai fish cakes and other oriental starters I was in heaven. Take a bunch of mates and you know that everyone's food tastes are covered. All under one roof

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
914 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went there with a bunch of work mates. Food and service very good but still a production line. Cannot get away fro that in these places. But good value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments and they will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible ....are you serious ??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

no word to say ...visited on monday lunch ..complete mess ,there is huge difference between same restaurant year ago and now..food was okay but no service , no hospitality . felt like loosing money from my pocket ..never visit again

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many thanks for your honest and frank review and we're sorry to read about your dining experience with us. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great food and great customer service and it seems that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, I would be grateful if you could please forward your complaint, along with your contact details, to peter@redhotworldbuffet.com. This will enable our General Manager to contact you to discuss your visit. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing