We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gotham(Manchester)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Suites(Manchester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
199
215
202
152
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
215
202
152
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel barsaturday nightgood nights sleepprintworks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My first ever hotel stay in Manchester , due to the Australian Pink Floyd show at the MEN ( phones 4u arena ) what a beautiful building , we had room 16 , squeaky floorboards right out side our door , which i thought might keep my girlfriend awake , but didn"t , we both had a great nights sleep , the bed & pillows were very comfortable , all staff were very helpful , it was a very pleasant stay , we had a view of Manchester Cathedral right outside our bathroom window , I wouldn"t hesitate to stay there again or recommend this place ,It was only one night , but thoroughly enjoyed it .

Room Tip: We had room 16 , fabulous view of the Cathedral .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitre13, Manager at Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mitre Hotel, many of our guest would agree that the view of the cathedral is beautiful on spring morning. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the recommendation.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for recent Michael Buble concert at the MEN (Phones for you Arena). Hotel is very oldy worldy and floors creak as you walk but staff exceptionally friendly and above all, the location is absolutely fantastic. We were right opposite the Arndale shopping centre, Selfridges and Harvey Nichols and 5 mins walk from the arena. For aprking, got to Great Ducie St and I got 24 hrs for £3, bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitre13, Manager at Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Upon checking into this hotel we encountered extremely friendly staff, I believe debbie was her name, exceptionally polite and genuinely happy to help! Hotel is in a brilliant location and I would possible stay again with that in mind. We were given one of there upgraded rooms which appeared to be on a hill??? (this was noticed before the alcohol) suspicious stains all over rather nice furniture and carpet where the only things that let it Down. The bed was clearly new so perfectly clean. Breakfast.... Well... I thought was crazy. Understanding a lot of guests appeared at the same time there was nothing left, when it was restocked in dribs and drabs, so had various parts of breakfast over the space of about 45 mins! However whilst waiting there was plenty cereal toast etc. Funny little hotel! I probably would come back down to location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winky1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitre13, Manager at Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, your comments have been forwarded to Debbie. We do apologise for the delay with your breakfast, and hope this wont deter you from staying with us in the future.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

10 commandments of the mitre
No mattress protector 2.dodgy stairs..3 dodgy tv atenna.4never use the shower..its either very hot or very cold..5 thought i ll go through the floors in the bath.6 no lights on bedside.one did but blow up next nite7my room 18 hole in the wall..oh and the bucket man miss the massive stains on the wall8.electric sockets dead 9.lady on reception..was brillant very welcome...10..i ll still stay in the mitre..lovly location...common the mighty mitre..get room 18 sorted...common bucket man ..fill your paint bucket and get to work..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSIEMENTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitre13, Manager at Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review we will look into the comments highlighted and rectify where possible. We are at present carrying out maintenance work around the hotel which is neither intrusive or disruptive to guests, however being a listed building some jobs are harder to carry out than others.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night to attend a concert staff were lovely and friendly room was clean and spacious and location was brilliant walking distance from print works and arndale centre and arena would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitre13, Manager at Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The Mitre Hotel is an ideal location for those going to concerts, a shopping trip or to sample Manchester's nightlife. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews