We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Nearby Hotels
$142
$134
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$147
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,302)
Filter reviews
6,302 results
Traveler rating
3,130
1,975
763
288
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,130
1,975
763
288
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,867 - 5,872 of 6,302 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed overnight at the SAS the location can not be beat, our flight was 10.25 am - we had to be at the airport check in by 7.25am.we got up walked down the hall checked our bags in then went back to the hotel for a fantastic breackfast, back to the room for a shower before our 9 hour flight.

no better way to start you holiday

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

If you've got an early flight, this has to be the best choice at Manchester. No waiting around for shuttle buses or taxis, just walk from the hotel lobby to the terminal - all inside. No problems with room or facilities, car parking easy, choice of two restaurants or room service-all a bit on the pricey side, but then it's an airport hotel, so perhaps to be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigAlCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and myself have stayed here many many times and yes we love the location as its easy access to all airport terminals buses into manchester or the train to manchester piccadilly station which will cost you around £1.50 return after 6.30pm rooms clean tidy moden and considering its right on the airport very quiet good points great reception staff excellent gym and pool area and lovley spa with wonderful staff bad or should i just say not so good are the prices in the bar £10 for one beer and vodka and diet coke again cocktails £10-£18 each food prices not much better for nothing specail eaten better in manchester for a lot less of the cost my tip is if you drink spirits take a small bottle with you and drink in your room we tend to go out to manchester for the evening for food and drinks then have a few back in the hotel room with what we brought with us yes i would recommend this hotel for one nights stay if your catching an early flight in the morning as for a longer stay no go into manchester itself

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed at the Radisson with my girlfriend for 1 night before our flight to Mexico, hotel is in a great location between T1 and T2 both accessable via the undercover walkway, the food in the restaurant is fantastic and the prices are the same as you would pay if you went to a decent reataurant in town (reccomend the duck).
We stayed in a maritime themed room on the 4th floor, the only thing that was maritime in the room was the 2 paintings of yachts on the wall, we had a great view of the airport.
Downstairs there is a gym, sauna, steam room, and a decent size swimming pool to relax in.
The Breakfast (served buffet style) is fantastic, everytihng you can think of for breakfast is served, also the staff are really friendly, from now on me and my girlfriend will be staying at this hotel the day before our fligtht.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedMen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

stayed one night before long trip to usa,was really modern plush and clean ,prob what you would expect from a top hotel.Breakfast was quite nice, served in a buffet style,everything from cereals to bacon and egg etc.quite a buisiness like hotel.would certainly use this hotel again as you only have to walk a short distance on the moving walkways to the terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews