We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

We always stay here before flying from Manchester because the parking deal is so convenient. Check in, stay overnight, chuck the overnight bag in the car next morning and hand over the car key at reception. Hey presto when you return pop into the hotel and collect your car key and its waiting in the car park. We have never had a bad room and always a comfy bed. Clean hotel and polite staff, no complaints here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Grumpy guests
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,631
    1,722
    674
    250
    128
See reviews for
910
2,616
379
870
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,074)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Radisson on sat 26th July 2008, the night before we travelled to Majorca for a week.

We booked with the package to park the car at the hotel as well.

Perfect location (especially for terminal 2), we were at terminal 3 which is a few minutes away.

The hotel itself is lovely. Very quick check in. Nice bar, with 2 restaurants. Abit pricey (especially wine), but then again you are staying by the airport.

Room was spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable.

Check out on morning of flight and once we got back to pick up the car took less than 1 minute, which is just what you want after a flight back.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The convienience to airport / Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli_M_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

Very convenient for the airport as the walk to terminal 1 takes about 5-10mins if that. Impressive foyer and nice pool/gym but the rooms are a bit tatty- we had water marks on our ceiling and peeling wallpaper- not really what you expect from a Radisson. But handy for the airport and as we only stayed one night it was fine!

  • Liked — Location and fitness suite
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravellinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed here the night before an early flight to the USA. The location is great but the bed was the worst we have ever encountered in a hotel. Lumpy, bumpy, like sleeping on concrete with rocks protuding. We didn't get a wink. We contacted reception at 1.30 am who offered a change of room but the bed in the other room, on inspection, seemed to be the same so instead we asked for a duvet to put under the sheet to give a little extra padding. The staff told us that they lost a room as they used one from another room. We find it hard to believe they do not have spare bedding for guests who are cold or need extra bedding! To give them their due, we did receive a discount to compensate for the lack of sleep, but we would rather have had a good night in comfort than no sleep before our trip.

We ate in the bistro bar in the evening and our order was mixed up with the result that I received and had eaten mine long before my husband's meal arrived. We noticed that they were bungling orders for other guests too.

The swimming pool is very poor, small and not worth the effort of bothering.

We did have a good view over the airport and we agree with other guests; there was no noise at all from aircraft or activity. Plus it is easy to get across to the airport terminal from this hotel.

We have stayed in other airport hotels at Manchester and definitely think this was the worst, although it was more expensive than the others, hence we wouldn't stay here again but would use the Marriott or Crowne Plaza over this one.

  • Liked — Location - easy to get to the airport
  • Disliked — Terrible bed and more expensive than other airport hotels.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
243 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Good airport hotel. Clean and comfy rooms. Great location for the airport yet you get any noise from the planes. Gave us breakfast in our room for our early moring flight was was fine

  • Liked — Rooms locations
  • Disliked — Nothing as only stayed for one night
  • Stayed July 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pen10poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

Stayed here prior to our flights to Thailand as a treat and a relaxing start to the holiday.

Had a lovely stay, room was comfortable, we had a fantastic view over looking the airport and terminal 1.
Being on this side of the hotel, we encountered no problems with any noise at all which was amazing.

The one down side, was the leisure facilities. But i dont think this hotel is booked and used for those reasons.

If you do want good leisure facilities this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gillyutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2008

Stayed for one night prior to an early mormnig flight.
Got parked without problem and check in went smoothly. Had a lovely room that was comfortable clean and just the right temperature, it over looked the front of the Hotel. Despite being so close to the Airport you cannot hear anything and i never heard any noise from the rooms either side.
We had a drink in the bar which was packed to capacity as there seemed to be a conference on, we did have a seat but majority were standing, but noone seemed bothered.
Check out next morning was quick and efficient, we left our car with them and walked to the Terminal which took literally minutes, when we returned 2 weeks later we were given our keys and ticket for the barrier and we were on our way. Cannot fault this hotel in the service we received. I believe breakfast was pricey but we left too early to have any and the bar bill was a bit on the steep side, but as we said "we are on holiday"
Will certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Prices at the bar/Restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing