We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night prior to flying out to Singapore. Obviously a great location for us in a clean, comfortable hotel with good service and well priced. Very quiet as we could not hear any aircraft noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Many thanks! Hope you had a good flight out to Singapore.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,198 - 4,204 of 6,174 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked a business class room as there was no other availability.

Check in process fast and room very clean and modern. I visited the lounge on the ninth floor which was almost empty, and at in the main restaurant. Food choice very good. Slightly pricey but you always get that with a location like this.

Very quiet rooms with a great airport view.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review, much appreciated!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Once again, the Radisson excells - Last year, the night before our flight, we opted to take the hurry out of having to get up at some ungodly hour of the morning to take the train to the airport, and book in at the Radisson the previous evening instead. It was pretty good then, but it was even better this time. On arrival at reception, we were offered the choice of free breakfast on taking a 'smoking' room instead of our booked 'non-smoking' room? ...so we thought we'd give it a try. However - Hmmm..bit too smelly..so, we went back to reception and given a Business Class room by the very nice guy there no extra charge..it's on the house! Very impressed!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give a great view of the airport at night. The excellent soundproof windows reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your kind review and for being a loyal guest to us!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been staying in this hotel 2-3 times a year for the last 5 years on our holidays either at the start or the end. Feeling it has always been really good high quality value for money with the car park included in the stay. However we have seen the standard slide in our last two visits. We arrived early hours of this morning we had 2 rooms for ourselves and our daughter & her family. it took 40 min for room service to arrive, no pickle on the cheese sandwich and cold fried onions on the beef sandwich. This morning at breakfast was terrible the service was poor staff had a very poor attitude when requested to replenish breakfast items. I tried to complain to the manager Martyn who just gave me a long list of excuses and not one apology. I was really cross as I feel the whole experience spoilt what had been a fantastic family holiday and prevented us enjoying a leisurely family breakfast. You may have spent a large amount on the referbishment but the staff attitude and service lets down the brand. Very disappointed room 807 & 939. 19/10/13

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank cleggygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your review.
Very very sorry about how we disappointed you. Please contact me directly should you plan to book a room at the airport area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel well connected to Manchester Airport via covered travelator walkway, maximum 15 minutes' walk.
Efficient check-in and service to change child bed from a cot to a proper bed.
Room was on the "oriental" floor, and although corridors and room did look slightly tired, the room was comfortable. Couldn't get the aircon to turn down any lower so very warm during the night, and lights seemed to work on an all-or-nothing switch which I couldn't get the hang of.
Welcoming and prompt service in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast with good menu or buffet choice (with omelet cooked to order for breakfast).
Compact gym and small pool/sauna/steam room, free for guests, in the basement - in fact, we booked this hotel primarily because of the pool, as we had spare time in the morning before the flight home.
Free WiFi throughout the hotel was an added bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miffy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experiences. I have noted the comments about the air con, very sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked a business class room with 2 weeks parking included. The location could not be better, as it is just a short walk to terminal 2. Check in was swiftly taken care of at a dedicated desk on floor 9, with no wait at all. The room has been recently refurbished, to a high standard, and included a walk in shower rather than a bath (our preference but if you're a bath fan not sure if they have the choice). The business class upgrade (which wasn't very much more) included access to a smart business lounge, with canapés, drinks and an enjoyable 9th floor view over the runways). Breakfast can be taken in the lounge too, although we opted for the regular buffet restaurant on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was to a high standard with a good selection of hot and cold choices. Check out was at the dedicated desk and couldn't have been quicker or simpler. All staff were pleasant and helpful. My only criticism (and it's not a very big one) would be that there was no advance notice that there was a dedicated check in, so we had waited in the regular line only to be re-directed (although at the time it wasn't a long wait, I would have been irritated if it had been). Will definitely book this park and stay package again... was a great start to our trip.

Room Tip: Business class rooms provide access to a lounge with nibbles and drinks and I think always include b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordiemark99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Many thanks for this great review.

I have noted your comments about the lack of info about the check in facilities. We are working hard to address this with our numerous distribution partners.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight and the location is great. The check in was very swift and we were asked by the very pleasant man on reception where we would like a room we chose a room with a runway view. We got a runway view but the room was very tired, the carpet threadbare in places and the very large bed was placed diagonaly in a corner with no headboard very strange,Apart from that the room was very clean and quiet. We paid £65 for the night and on that basis I would definately stay again >Would I have paid £120 for the room no.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I noted your comments about the room and I can confirm we are working ourselves through the hotel to upgrade all floors. Hope I will be able to welcome you back shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $151 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing