We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here and our stays have always been enjoyable, the rooms are clean and comfy , and the staff so very proffessional , the last time I booked in I made a mistake and booked the wrong dates, but thanks to Ian Rydin the general manager it was all sorted . Would recommend a stay all day long .

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,618
    1,720
    674
    250
    128
See reviews for
905
2,610
379
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is just the ticket if your travelling abroad, leaving your car and don't want the hassle of driving to the airport at silly times. If you include the parking in the price it becomes a really good value option. Drive to the airport at a time that suits you, have a nice meal and then walk down the covered walkway straight into the terminal. Although not cheap the hotel does have two resteraunts and so can accommodate most tastes. The rooms, although a little dated now, offer comfotable accommodation and are surprisingly quiet. Would now consider this option every time we fly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keystonePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our room was on the 7th floor and it was clean, if a bit worn with a large and comfy bed. The bathroom was very clean with plenty of hot water and big, white, fluffy towels. The refurb is in full swing, with lots of parts boarded up, and only the brasserie restaurant open. We had an early meal about 6.30pm and the resaurant was quiet. There were plenty of staff about and 5 of them stood behind us for a long time talking and laughing loudly, this was very off putting. We just wanted a quiet meal. The food was poor but expensive, not worth the money. Check in and check out was quick and easy, reception staff friendly. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we will be back, but will eat elsewhere, the resaurant lets it down badly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scaleytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check in very quick and trouble free, stayed 1 night before holiday and left car there for 15 days, price of room and parking was around £150 , the restaurant was good but very expensive and the beer expensive 3 meals and a few drinks came to £85 ,but mainly the car was ok when I collected but there was around 60 miles on the clock , I know they take off site to park up so I don't really know how far this is ,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spittal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

For location you cannot get better, for early morning flights to/from any of the 3 Terminals its a warm dry scenic walk through the skywalk....
For Service well it was very good in the Radisson SAS days but since it has gone BLU the standards have dropped slightly.
I found the decor dated and the cleanliness not what it should be especially in the room.
Parking was a bit of a headache also as it had limited spaces and was getting used by the members of the fitness centre during peak hours, which made it difficult to get a space...
maybe with a clean up and a refurb this hotle can get back to the standard it used to have...

Room Tip: Get a room with an Airport view as looking into an office block doesn't do it for me ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aergid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights (Friday & Saturday) on a girls weekend away, as an alternative to staying in Manchester city centre. This hotel is less than half the price of a city centre location with much more value for money. I arrived by car which was super easy as you just follow signs for the airport. Parking is £12/day for guests and the car park is directly next to the hotel so not far to drag your luggage. I was over an hour early for check in but that was not a problem. The train station is less than 5mins walk from the hotel and is all undercover. Trains to Manchester are every 10/15mins if that and it costs £4.10 off peak (after 9.30am) day return and takes 15-20mins. Coming back, trains run until 00.30. I made full use of the gym/pool/sauna which were all clean, tidy and well equipped. I didn't eat in the hotel but the bar area looked very clean and modern. The one thing that surprised me most was it was so quiet, I didn't hear the planes or general hotel noise at all. The staff were very polite and welcomming. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel the night before a flight and was looking forward to the stay.
As we booked in we were then advised that the restaurant was closed but a bistro service was available, basically this is in the foyer of the hotel and not exactly comfortable or private.
Room was barely ok, certainly in need a some TLC and a good re-decoration, carpet was worn and certainly had seen better days. Our room was extremely noisy especially as it was just facing the lift and the sound of the lift arriving on that floor could be heard throughout the night. Bar was on the observation level lookng out onto the airport, however there isn't many seats and we ended up standing throughout the visit. As the restaurant was closed we ended up walking to the Holiday Inn so might as well have stayed there.
All this was reported o reception but fell on deaf ears!! Avoid this hotel

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
2,826 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing