We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Great Service”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here prior to a flight from Manchester.
Nice Hotel. In fact I've stayed at many so called airport hotels that turn out to be a big disappointment but this one is good.
Well appointed bedrooms of good size with excellent white bedding. Modern furnishings and appliances - and soundproof.
Great top floor bar with view of the airport tarmac. I'm not a plane spotter, but it was very interesting.
Only odd thing was that I had to pay cash for room service. Not sure why or if it was a mistake.
All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank been-and-got-t-shirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,618
    1,720
    674
    250
    128
See reviews for
905
2,610
379
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good rooms, especially with runway/airport view - sad, eh?

Free in-room internet - not normally something I've worried about but I've finally joined the modern world!

Staff were great. Didn't eat in the hotel but a top tip is to order a local Indian takeaway, which they deliver - loads of options.

William

Room Tip: Gotta be a runway view - no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelCounsellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff I dealt with were all very good - remarkable as I had to start with a complaint that the restaurant was closed. They claimed it should have been clear when I booked - it was not! I hope they are not changing it too much as it used to be one of two reasons to stay here (the other being the direct walking connections to the terminals.
In the rooms the beds are beautifully presented and welcoming, but don't hide the general wear and tear, particularly to carpets. Given the sealed window units, proper air conditioning would be welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR181147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I needed to check in for my flight to the States very early in the morning, so I decided to book a room at the Radisson Blu the night before to take the stress out of having to leave my home, get a taxi to the railway station (which often don't turn up on time...or not at all!) jump on a train and be exhausted even before I got to the check-in!
As it turned out, the train I took the night before the flight had to terminate at Piccadilly Station because a freight train had de-railed further up the line. I dread to think of the consequences had this happened on the same morning as my flight, so I was jolly glad I'd booked myself in to a nice trouble-free night at the Radisson.
On arrival, I was greeted by very friendly staff and went to my room, which was impeccably clean and totally sound-proofed from the noise of the aircraft landing and taking off just a couple of hundred yards away (of which I had a great view, btw)
After a good night's sleep I got the wake up call at exactly 6 o'clock as I had asked for, so all I had to do was walk a short distance to the terminal.
I'll be flying back to the States next year, and will definitely be staying at the Radisson again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I booked a double room on 14th May for an overnight stay before our flight to Africa the next day. When we arrived, there was only one available parking space in the car park and it was next to the exit. We watched lots of people having difficulty finding spaces and people who's vehicles were jammed in due to the building workers on site who had parked their vans inappropriately. Part of the car park had been taken over by portacabins being used by the builders who were part of the refurbishment team. There were no disabled parking spaces that we could see within the hotel grounds which would have been helpful as my husband has had two knee replacements and carries a blue disabled parking badge so we had to carry all our luggage from the furthest part of the car park to the front of the hotel. The check-in was fine but the room was small, not a problem for one night but when we looked out the window in the morning there was scaffolding at the side of our window and it was easy for the workmen to see in. The bed which was supposed to be a double was actually two single beds together (they offered us a smoking room at check-in which we refused because it had single beds), and I spent all night trying to keep away from the centre of the bed in case I fell between them. We had dinner in the restaurant and ours was nice although overpriced for what we got but there were lots of meals being sent back to the kitchen and some of the waiters seemed a little out of their depth. The hotel is a mess at the moment and the prices should reflect this but they don't. We would have had a better meal, and a good night's sleep at the Premiere Inn for less than half the price. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, in It's present state, to anyone other than for business. It's only good point at the present time is the covered walkway to Terminal 2 and the service in the viewing bar. would have been nice to know about the refurbishment before we booked!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel until refurbishment is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redredrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My partner was going for business meetings near the airport and i joined him to do some shopping. Couldn't believe the hotels location. 5 minutes via skytunnel from airport and then 2 minutes walk to train station. Ten minutes to city centre and return was about 4 pound! So handy. Room was lovely and clean and well equipped we didn't want for anything. Bit tired maybe but they are currently undergoing a massive renovation.

But the main great point: WE WERE ABLE TO CHECK IN AT 8.30AM!!!
A god-send after an early morning flight and was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend.
Also loved the bar overlooking the runway.

Room Tip: Runway view would have been lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a Radisson Blu fan having stayed various times at this particular one and many others in Europe and I always find they have great properties, my favourite so far being the Radisson Blu Plaza in Helsinki. This time I booked the Radisson at Manchester airport for my colleague to stay the night before they went on their honeymoon . I made the reservation as a wedding gift requesting a view of the runway. I also called to confirm the allocation of a runway view and I was told this room would be guaranteed. I was disappointed to find out they did not make this allocation and just gave them excuses of being full ! The room was fine, clean and well equipped and they had a nice time before their flight ! They also enjoyed the breakfast which as a Radisson standard is very nice! Anyway this time the Radisson Blu failed big time showing a lack of service specially considering the occasion! The rooms are now looking old and tired...Its about time they had a renovation but looks like its not just the rooms that need upgrading here, the service too!

Room Tip: One with a view of the runway!!! (?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
2,826 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing