We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from Manchester on a business trip and stayed one night at the Radisson Blu.
Very conveniently located as it's in the airport's terminal building, close to Terminal 2.
My room was very nice and spacious, with a nice and big bed (forgot to take pictures...went rushing out of my room as I was late for my meeting!!) Bathroom was fine too, spacious and clean.
WIFI is gratis ;) all over the hotel which is great too!
I did not have breakfast as I left very early in the morning, but one thing you can't miss is going up to the 09th floor and have a drink at the bar...it faces the airport and you have a extraordinary view of the strips and terminals!!! Very nice!!

People at reception were very nice and helpful. I will definitely come back if I have to stay at the airport for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chispito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Wow, what a nice review!
Agree, the bar in the Observatory suite on the 9th floor is really a relaxing place to work from or just to kick back and enjoy a refreshing and deserved drink.

Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,573 - 4,579 of 6,129 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Quick efficient check in. Professional staff and wow what a superb breakfast! Clean spacious room. Shame we arrived very late and only stayed overnight. Perfectly situated to the airport and train station. good quality towels, bedlinen and I liked the washing line over the bath (didnt use it). Perfect start or end to any trip or holiday. Thankyou.

Room Tip: We only stayed overnight. Even though we were near to airport we didn't hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaJ498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you so much for that very encouraging review!! Very much appreciated.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here again prior to an early morning departure. Was extremely busy but the staff were their normal obliging selves. We got a superb rate as we had booked six weeks in advance. It is undergoing some refurb work at the moment so it will be even better when completed. We will be staying again in a few months time. It is just a pity that the Runway restaurant isn't so organised and efficient as the hotel. Just because there is no alternative place to eat is absolutely no excuse for their attitude and lack if interest.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Great to se a review from a returning guest, your loyalty is very much appreciated!

I was happy to read the many positive comments. Agree with you that there is no excuse for lack of attitude. Will look into it.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Extremely convenient! We had an early check in time for our flight, so we took our bags into the airport ( walked along the sky-walk, didn't even need our coats) , checked in at the desk then went back to our hotel for a delicious breakfast ( inclusive in our reservation).
Beds were comfortable, pillow top mattresses and lots of pillows. The room was very nice, with an interesting overlook of the airport. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Joan Douglas Winnipeg

Room Tip: If you have an early morning flight, this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you so much for your great review, and also for recommending us to other travellers!

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed one night before very early flight. Room on 4th floor facing front of hotel, not airport.
Room was a reasonable size and quite well appointed. Quiet too. Good clean bathroom.
The bed was large and we thought very comfortable.
Reception was busy on arrival but with 3 separate desks the backlog was handled very efficiently.
Can't comment on any food, sorry, as we took our own evening bites due to early to bed and left too soon for breakfast although there were snack bars and fruit to be grabbed in the foyer.
There is an enclosed walkway from the hotel via the train station to terminals 1 & 2.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufford155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We used this hotel prior to a morning flight out to Florida. In terms of location it is perfect, car parking is dealt with on site and once you've checked in there is no need to go outside again. The hotel itself is exactly what you expect from an airport hotel, comfortable, clean and more than adequate for one nights stay. What I would say is that as a Manchester Airport novice we were surprised to find that there is no alternative eating option other than the hotel itself. There were no restaurants or bars before the departure lounge so it does mean you are limited to where you spend your evening. Overall, the hotel provides a good base to start your holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There was a meeting in Manchester on schedule.
Arrival by KLM ex Amsterdam in the afternoon. This hotel is perfectly located in walking distance from the terminals. Exactly between Terminal 1 and 2.
No time to wait for Check-In. The nice young woman at the desk noticed my request for a top floor room level 9, but there was no more airside view available. Ok, it seems a short night only here.
I was back around the Check-In desks some minutes later, when she called me by name and offered me an airside view room at level 8, perfect.
The observatory bar at level 9 is a really recommendable place, a good time of the meeting
takes place there!.
The italian style room was ok, everthing clean and working well.
A real good nights sleep, by surprise no noise from the planes closeby.
Breakfast is available from 06.30 am, buffet style, on offer by voucher at 14.00 pounds and everything what I need during this time in the morning available, also managed by nice staff.
No time to wait during Check-out, done by a nice young male agent.
Free wifi works also well with a good connection rate.
Sure a good place to go in this occasion.
The usual question for the downsides?: The room is a bit dated when you go in details, some scratches on the furniture and the walls visible, renovation work is going on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $140 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing