We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Another great stay at the Radisson"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We've stayed at the Radisson Blu several times over the years prior to long haul and short flights and have never been disappointed. Room rates can vary from season to season, and we've had some good deals but feel it still justifies it's good reviews. The staff are very efficient,certainly what you would expect form Radisson, we've always found them helpful and courteous.

We deliberated over our last stay as this was our first ever flight from terminal three leaving 6.30am to Paris.
We did a dry run walking from the Radisson to T3 on the evening of our arrival (without luggage) which took a reasonable 10 minutes. We had requested a runway view and whilst this is never a guarantee we've always been lucky, In fact on our last trip we were given a business class Italian room runway facing on the 9th floor. The view from here is fabulous. The room had a lovely large angled bed and a huge window facing the runway and although the weather was overcast still had a great view. The beds are large and very comfortable and the walnut furniture gives the room a luxurious furnished feel. A well equipped bathroom with lots of toiletries, very clean indeed.

We had taken a trip to the Trafford Centre so didn't need to dine at the Radisson but as others have said it can be a bit pricey. We booked room only rate on this occasion deciding not to book breakfast but taking advantage of the Grab and Run instead.
All in all another great stay at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixieD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,502 - 4,508 of 6,010 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying on our honeymoon we booked the 3 week parking along with the room which was handy.

The location is right on the airport so you just checkout and walk straight through to the airport with your bags.

The view from our room was great a massive window over looking the airport nice quiet room that was modern and clean, the perfect way to start your holiday stress free def recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blissfultranquility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

As you might imagine this hotel is just suited to using in conjunction with the airport. The staff on reception were very friendly and took the time to have a chat and ensure that the the hotel amenities were fully explained. I had a room on the 7th floor which seemed to be clean, well maintained and noise free. The buffet breakfast I would suggest catered for most tastes and was plentiful, and once again the staff were very attentive. The hotel is linked by covered walk ways directly to the terminals which makes boarding easy. A very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonA_Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our delayed flight from Malta landed in snow.instead of checking into hotel before 10pm we eventually arrived at 1.20 am cold and very tired. Fortunately I'd telephoned from Malta airport to alert the hotel so the check -in was smooth and trouble free and dealt with by Faraz who made sure we had everything we needed.
To our amazement we had been upgraded to Lord Nelson's Suite. ..thank you again,Faraz.!
An excellent breakfast and served by a friendly and attentive staff.

We were sorry that we were not staying longer but will certainly use this hotel yet again before and after our next flight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiawathaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your review.
Really happy to read your positive comments and I shall certainly pass on your comments to Firaz!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here before having to get up at 4am for an early morning check in. The bed was sooooo comfy i was tempted to not get out of bed! The room was excellent and the staff were brilliant. We left the hotel just after 5am, breakfasts didn't start till 6am, however there was a wee breakfast spread put on. Just basic, but wasn't expecting it. One of the members of staff came out with a tray of warm pastrys and they were lovely! There was fruit, breakfast bars and bottles of water ready for you to pick up. If you had time there was a coffee machine if you were after something hot. It was so close to the terminal and we will be staying here before our next trip away :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for posting your comments from your recent stay, a very positive read indeed.

Glad to see you appreciated our free Grab & Run offer, which we display to our many early bird departurers. We wouldn't want to send away our guests on an empty stomach but instead with freshly made croissants and a to-go cup of coffee!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

You can't beat the location, connected to T2 and from there easily accessible by foot to T1 or T3, so no need for taxi or shuttle bus.

Downside though, rooms seem to be getting a little tired and having stayed a number of times per year for a number of years, I'm sure the menu has never changed.

Really could do with a change by now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Great to hear from a loyal guests over the years.

I am sure you will be thrilled to know we have just begun on an exciting refurishment program. The first stage will include all public areas, restaurant & bars and guest room floors. Stay tuned for more info on this!

I can also re-assure you we change our menus every quarter but there always be one or two items that will remain for longer due to their popularity.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is great for the airport and we have stayed here many times over the years for this reason. However, our last visit wasn't as good as we expected, we were put in a disabled room, ok if your in a wheelchair but not so good if your able bodied. The door took ages to close, the bathroom was adapted for wheelchair use so the shower flooded the floor making it very slippery. The shower was disgusting, skirting falling off with filth behind it and the shower tray was dirty. (I have photo's of this but unfortunately I don't know how to add them to this review). I asked for another room only to be told that they could only move me to a twin smoking room, which I declined. We have booked again this year, mainly because of the flight times and the convenience of it being attached to the airport, however, we have upgraded the room in hope that we get a better room this time, which you shouldn't have to do. If its as bad this time then the Hilton next door will be on our list for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunbeamEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for being a loyal guest to us and also for taking the time to share your experiences.

Terribly sorry for letting you down last time you were here. Please contact me directly before your next visit and I would also like to chat over a coffee about your overall observations/suggestions.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $149 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing