We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value airport hotel and excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value airport hotel and excellent location!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked into this hotel on 12th march 2013 to spend one night before flying to the Dom rep the next day from T2.
The service at check in went smoothly despite the long queues. There were 4 desks open and each check in person seemed to be doing it with a smile. We were allocated a room on the 8th floor the Italian rooms. Great view over the run way. Room itself was clean and quirky. There were a few signs of aging however nothing to honestly complain about. The bed was huge. Super king I think. We had read reviews previously that food is expensive so we decided to grab a cab and go to the romper pub for dinner. Don't make the same mistake as use and use arrow cabs who charge £8 for a 5min journey. The pub was cheap and cheerful. Nice atmosphere and good service. In hind sight though we wish we had eaten at the hotel. Our food (maybe through poor choice on our part) was deep fried and pretty standard. However others seemed to enjoy theirs as the place was very busy. The location of hotel is ideal! Connected to T2 with a 5min walk (dependant on your pace) under a covered walk way. This was ideal for us as we were able to check in for our flight the day before relieving us of our luggage and allowing us to avoid the massive queues and chaos of the morning rush.
We would certainly book this hotel again and will defo recommend to others.
Only one issue we had was the room was stifling hot making it uncomfortable to sleep. We had to remove key card from slot to try and cool room down which meant we couldn't charge phones etc. however this is not a massive problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babybiscuit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for your review.

Very happy to read you were happy with the services you received when in the hotel. I did however note the temperature issue and will look into it directly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,744
    1,759
    686
    254
    129
See reviews for
943
2,707
392
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Radisson having travelled to the airport by train. The hotel is connected to the train station by a covered walkway (with moving walkways) so it was really easy to get there and no taxis necessary. Our room was one of the Italian themed rooms and actually faced the airfield- I was delighted as I LOVE planes! I have to emphasise though how quiet it was and there was no issue with aircraft noise whatsoever. The room was nicely decorated with funky wardrobes ! The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the breakfast- it was a standard buffet with all the usual items one would expect however I felt it was very overpriced at £14 pp ( and this was discounted from £18). Not worth the expense - cheaper to eat at the airport ( and I bet that's not a phrase used often).

Room Tip: If you like watching planes ask for airfield facing room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your review.
Happy to read the many positive comments.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight before a trip to Dubai.
Nice central location and so handy for the Meet n Greet parking facility.
Clean warm room with bathroom, nothing flash but quite comfy
Will be using both again when I next use Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Many thanks for your really nice review.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were given an oriental room in the hotel. Don't get me wrong the location is fabulous but the hotel was disappointing.
The room was a little scruffy. Tables in the room were well worn, scratched and damaged on corners.
Bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. Hairs in the bath etc.
There was sellotape on the carpet in the hallway sticking it down.
As we had an early flight in the morning we decided to eat in the hotel.
We went to the runway bar.
Service was a little lapse. Food was lovely but we had to ask for extra drinks and we never received a follow up to see if our meals were to satisfaction.
We asked for the bill and after 20 minutes gave up and went to the bar and paid.
Back in the room, the bed was comfortable but the duvet wasn't big enough to cover two people no matter what angle we put it at.
The hotel was very quiet. We couldn't hear any neighbours up or downstairs or to the sides which was an added bonus as you sometimes find in airport hotels you are woken by others.
Not the best experience we have had in a Radisson so we won't be returning to this one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colininahill25610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay with us.

I am sorry we were not delivering on the service promise. I hope you will give us another chance to make it right for you. Please contact me directly if you would like to make another booking in the future.

Next week we will start on £10m face lift which will include all areas of the hotel. The aim is to become a real Destination, so stay tuned for more info about this very exciting project!

Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I reviewed this hotel previously, while the gym has improved considerably (they are on time and very friendly to the regular hotel guest' not just the members), but the parking at this hotel is really still very painful. So, be prepare to spend extra time to get the parking ticket validated every time you plan to go somewhere with your car. The manager assured me that this hotel will undergo major upgrade this year. Hopefully they will also upgrade the parking system to make it more user friendly .. This should not be too difficult ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tookaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here the night before my 9am flight,The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful.The room was very good with the usual things you expect from a top hotel,tea/coffee,free wi-fi.After a good nights sleep i was ready for my flight.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Not my best experience with Radisson hotels. The check in was slow and time consuming. Administrative papers, friendly but slow staff and you just want to check in.... I had an scandinavian room and this means basic/basic. The check out was even worse than the check in. Computer system broke down. Manual check out, long cues and so on. Location near the airport is great, but that's all.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing