We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return, despite the odd problem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Unable to get a realistic rate in the city centre I booked in at this hotel. It is without doubt the most convenient place to stay before, or after, a flight however the proximity (under cover) to the railway station makes it a reasonable option for the city.
Trains are very frequent, and some nonstop, to Manchester Piccadilly and the return fare surprisingly good value. The hotel car park is useful, if a tad expensive, it saves searching for a space in town.
Returning in the evening I ate in the main restaurant, however despite the food being OK the service was very slow and I didn’t have the time for desert. Perhaps they were experiencing problems but until I walked out nobody came over to apologise.
Breakfast was fine, but it is self service!
Don’t be put off by my negative comments, service is usually good and I will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,751 - 4,757 of 6,133 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight abroad. Having travelled down on the train, it was fast and easy to walk to the hotel via the superb covered walkway. We had a themed room on the top floor which was well furnished and in excellent condition. The bed was huge and very comfy which is just what you are looking for. In the morning, it was a quick two minute walk through the walkway to terminal two. The only slight negative I had was the ridiculous prices for room service and in the minibar - £2.75 for a can of coke and £5.45 for a 1 litre bottle of water!! Bring your own!
That aside, however, the sheer convienience of the hotel makes it one that I would happily stay in again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Radisson SAS several times, the location is perfect for early morning flights. The rooms are a good standard and clean, beds are comfortable.
Check in and out is reasonable unless there is a queue, then insufficient staff /check in points.
The only real negative is the price of drinks at the bar. I understand premium prices in hotels such as this, but a wine and soda with a beer at £16 is disgraceful. Just because of this (I hate been robbed), we will use Beweleys in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin170258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked the Radisson as we had an early morning flight and didn't want to be up and travelling at the crack of dawn. It's location is perfect (we travelled by train) and is about a 3 minute walk through the tunnel. We had an 'Oceanic Room' which really meant it had two pictures of ships. The room was clean with the usual tea/coffee etc and tv (as others have sad this is placed really high on a cupboard). We ate at the on site bistro - nice food, nothing spectacular, but wine was overpriced. Service was fairly slow, having to call the waiter/waitress every time we neded anything. All in all though for our needs it was spot on and will definately use this hotel again,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KizzyPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first stay here, and we were very impressed. The room was of a high standard, the bed was very comfortable, and we heard no airport noise, so had a great nights sleep before our flight the following morning. This seems to be the only Manchester airport hotel that is directly linked to the train station and terminals, which was really convenient. Next time we fly from Manchester we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ92011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here prior to a 7am flight to New York. It's a really classy hotel, we arrived around 11pm by train and you don't even have to step foot outside to enter the hotel, the airport is linked through heated glass walkways which are very nice and lit with ambient blue lighting.

The hotel has themed rooms, ours was oriental. Very nice decor and probably the nicest, biggest bed I've ever slept in! Our room also had a huge window with a view of the airport though it must have been very well glazed as you couldn't hear any noise at all from outside. The windows don't open but the room has air conditioning/heating controlled via a thermostat.

If you have an early flight and live more than an hour from the aiport, staying here is a no-brainer. It isn't the cheapest but it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is brilliant. You park your car in the main terminal car park and then walk across the covered sky walk into reception which is on 3rd floor where sky walk takes you. Check in was fast and simple.This means you don't have to park away from the airport and then get bussed to terminal and this is more noticeable on the return journey when you just want to get off home as quickly as possible. In the morning, we were in departure lounge 45 minutes after the alarm went off!
The hotel itself is of very good quality and the room lacked nothing and was very comfortable with a large king sized bed.
The downside was the cost of food in the restaraunt and brasserie which was quite expensive, although good in quality. The bar was very pleasant with city centre prices (£3.95 a pint Becks Bier), although there was a shortage of tables and chairs.
Overall we loved staying here the night before a flight as it simplified the travelling process more than I imagined and if its just the two of us next time, we'll do it again, but it would be too expensive to take the whole family before a family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $139 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing