We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable hotel airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in business class room overlooking runway. Modern, clean and contemporary. Very comfy beds and pillows. Good customer service. Got a decent rate through advance online booking. Can't beat the location for a convenient airport stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for sharing your experiences. Great to learn your positive thoughts.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,735 - 4,741 of 6,049 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Location can't be beat......short walk to the airport terminal. Room was very basic but adequate.....room decor a bit dated. Caught an early flight the next morning, so not able to use any hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallygator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was as it has mixed reviews on tripadvisor. Room clean with big bed feather pillows, big bath, very quiet would not know you were in an airport. Reception and room staff very smiley and helpful. Stayed 23rd dec in a normal room for 1 night. There were a couple of cracks on ceiling but other than that all was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennyleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your contribution. Really encouraging!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying out from Terminal 3 the next day. Our initial expectations were very high, not just due to the brand reputation but also upon arrival we were greeted with a very smart and professional reception area which raises the bar for the hotel, however, the reception was about the only real positive for the hotel.
We were booked into a 'Scandinavian' room, and aside from all the Ikea furniture, neither of us could understand what was Scandinavian about it. The room was a little shabby as the furniture had clearly seen better days and also the TV was positioned right on the top of a cupboard, being very high up and a bit of a strain watching it when lying in bed.
We had got a bit excited before coming to the hotel seeing some of the photos previous guests had left showing great views of the airport out of the window, however our view was of a service area and a lot of bins which was a little disappointing.
Also, the water for the shower / bath was lukewarm at best and the water had to be topped up with several kettles of hot water to make it barely comfortable. As we were staying one night however we decided not to complain to reception.
Overall I wouldn't say this was a bad hotel, however it certainly does not live up to the Radisson's name. I have stayed in a couple of other Radisson Blu hotels in Europe which have all been far superior to this.
Also just a final note, as I previously mentioned we flew out of Terminal 3 the following day which is pretty much on the other side of the airport from the hotel and as a result there is some outdoor walking to reach it once the sky tunnels have finished, so if you need to reach this terminal from the hotel and it is cold outside, make sure you wrap up and remember this is not accessible by the tunnel alone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duststorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your feedback.

Have taken note of your comments and in particular about the water temperature.

Great to hear of your loyalty to the Radisso Blu brand in general. Next year we will start on a great program to upgrade all the facilities to become a flagship Radisson hotel. Stay tuned for more info!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've stayed here lots of times when flying from the airport. The main advantage is, as you've probably read, the link tunnel to the hotel - very convenient and hassle free.

The rooms do need upgrading (some of them already have been) but it will all be complete by June. In the meantime, ask for a refurbished room. Even if you don't get one, they're still fine.

Brasserie has a new menu which is better than the old one. Breakfast is always good.

Friendly and efficient - wouldn't stay anywhere else at MCR.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatReidScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for your loyalty to us. Great to learn you have noticed and appreciated some of the new things we have introduced in the hotel this year. Next year will be even greater, so stay tuned!

Thanks again for your loyalty.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very grateful to the reception staff for their warm welcome and flexibility when it came to the car parking. Our room heating didn't work and we were moved and upgraded immediately! Brilliant. We had an early morning flight so didn't get to try the breakfast buffet :-/

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for your positive feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, we stayed here on Xmas eve before flying to Mexico.

Rooms are clean and spacious, spa has gym, sauna, steam room and nice swimming pool.

Staff are very friendly and upgraded us to the top floor with airport view for free.

Great hotel and would reccommend it against others at Manchester Airport as I've stayed at a few, this is the best so far!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyloKayeDreamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Great to hear of your positive experiences from your recent stay with us! Looking forward to your future patrionage!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $145 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing