We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I must say I was not staying in this hotel I only went there for lunch and few drinks after bad experience at bewleys hotel, and what a pleasant surprise! Great food, even better service, well done guys! Polish girl in the restaurant was ver nice and the duty manager( sorry I don't remember his name, dark hair, young looking gentlemen) even better. Chatty,friendly, warm and simply nice that's all I needed after terrible experience at bewleys hotel at the very same airport. What a difference! I will definitely stay with you guys next time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julcia_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,642 - 4,648 of 5,919 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Many other reviews confirm that it is the location of this hotel that its main selling point. Rooms are good and spacious and everything you would expect for this price is available in the room. Free Internet is a big plus as many hotels and public areas still charge a fee. If you arrive by train, or leaving by train, hotel is perfectly placed. Lot of work going on at the airport and the car hire is now off site and via a bus transfer, getting this hassle out of the way and staying at the Radisson means all you have to worry about is getting up in time and a bit of a walk to whatever terminal you want.
For all the plus's of this hotels location, there is a weird feeling of being stuck in the middle of nowhere, sounds odd as you are in an international airport but once at the hotel you are stuck with its restaurant and bar, so limited choices and high prices, or walking to either terminal for some other choice.

Would I stay again, yes. Would I pay the full advertised room rate, no. By the time you paid full room rate then eat/drink in the hotel you will have an expensive start/finish to your trip.
Although found all staff friendly enough, checking in was not a quick event. Even with 2 staff on it seemed to take ages just to check in 3-4 people, hate to see it during a busy arrival/checkout period.

Room Tip: A view towards the runways looks good although when I checked in there was heavy fog so could nearly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place can't be beaten if you are needing somewhere close to the airport. The covered walkways are brilliant, just follow the signs for the station.

Rooms are fine, ask for one overlooking the runway for entertainment. Rooms and bathrooms are a fair size, clean and have the standard stuff you need.

Internet is free but kept dropping and I had to reset every half hour or so.

Breakfast was standard buffet. Food was a bit cold in Runway, good staff though. Food in main restaurant was a standard fare and expensive, poor for vegetarians. Drinks are dear.

Room Tip: Get one with a runway view. They are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishlearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you need a very good standard hotel at Manchester Airport, this is it. The place is very easily accessed, including from the railway station and no transfer bus stress is involved as all terminals can we walked to while under cover.
We were on the Scandinavian themed floor and room was spacious and immaculate. Public areas are all well laid out and staff we encountered were friendly and willing to help and advise on any aspect. Dining and drinking not cheap but not excessively so. We would return and easily recommend

Room Tip: Reception is third floor. Scandinavian theme is level four. Request air side, better view and effect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is ideally located as you leave the airport you can step on the walkway and you arrive at the hotel. Travel by train to the city is so easy-down the escalator and you are at the train station and all under cover. The staff are very helpful and the staff in the bistro are very welcoming and helpful they made dining a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionnualaJBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is ideally located near the train station and airport terminals. Rooms are perfectly suitable for a one-night stay before a holiday. The walk to the Terminal is about 5mins, under a covered walkway. Perfect! Would recommend staying here, as it is a great start to any holiday

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Chattyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

up graded to buisness class ,every thing first class Still the best Hotel to at airport ,just walk to the terminal no waiting for taxi or transfer Staff very helpfull and politeRooms and beds topclass.good views if you a room on that

Room Tip: room 889 high floor with views fo the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesShamElSheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $155 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing