We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,305)
Filter reviews
6,305 results
Traveler rating
3,131
1,976
763
289
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,131
1,976
763
289
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classmanchester airportbusiness loungecovered walkwayrunway viewan early flightunder coverstart your holidayour honeymoonnext morningmain restaurantsuperior roommini bargood nights sleepovernight staycar parkingstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,061 - 5,066 of 6,305 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After many trips through Manchester Airport, this was my first stay at the most obvious airport hotel. You can't miss it, as it's adjoining terminals 1 and 2, and is linked to both by the glowing blue walkways. There is also plenty of (paid) parking on site. I booked two weekend nights (for the price of one) as a Club Carlson gold member. Check-in on the 3rd floor was quick, friendly and efficient. My gold status was noted (which is rarely the case at the Radisson group hotels nowadays), I was upgraded to a business class room on the top (9th) floor, I was advised that wifi was free, and was offered a free drink either in the bar or delivered to my room! Top points for my first five minutes in the hotel! I took the lift to the 9th floor to my room (number 924). Design was reasonably modern. Room (and bathroom) were clean. I had a welcome gift of a large bottle of water and 3 apples. Bed was large and extremely comfortable. Best bit - the view. You have a view out over Manchester Airport, which is great for anyone with even a passing interest in planes. Room service was quickly delivered, tasty and not badly priced. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant(s). The hotel is in an excellent location at the airport as you have an indoor walk all the way from the hotel to the terminals. The staff are friendly and proactive. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the airport if you are a plane geek!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evapor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is excellent. We were flying out of Manchester early the next morning and this allowed us to return the rental car the night before and save a few dollars. The check in is a little hard to find. We pulled up on the ground floor and the reception is 3 floors up (level with the terminal flying tunnel). They let me keep the car in the lot across from the entrance while we checked in and the cap took our bags to the room.
The rooms are small, but that is normal for hotels in Europe. The room was very clean and well kept.
When we checked out at 6am the next morning we only had to walk across the flying tunnel to the terminal. There were no luggage carts but the porter had a few "stashed" for that reason - well done.
The pool leaves something to be desired. It is in the health club in the basement and is not the cleanest, but it is OK.
Don't mess with the minibar. As soon as you touch something, it charges your room, and you have to argue if you didn't actually use the stuff.
I would stay there again with no issue.

Room Tip: Rooms are either towards the airport or away, but they are well soundproofed so don't worry about the noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Hope to welcome you back on your next trip to this side of the Atlantic.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel a number of times as it is so convenient for reaching the airport terminals.
The staff at check in have always been friendly, welcoming and efficient and we've been into our room within minutes.
The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, with different floors having different themes for the rooms. The rooms are always clean and well presented in regards to information on the local area etc.
On one occasion we were given a room which was ajoining to another and we could hear the children next door through this, as we were on an early flight the following morning we asked if we could change rooms and the front desk staff were more than accomodating.
The hotel is now getting a little pricey compared to other hotels around the airport and there are no special deals that some of the others are offering, but it remains a good, convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your lovely feedback from your previous stays. Really encouraging!

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stopped at the Radisson Blu the last two times we have flown out of Manchester.
It is ideally placed with direct links to all three terminals - no waiting for a shuttle or taxi - just grab a trolley and set off along the walkway.
They do a good deal on parking if you want to leave your car at the airport or the hotel in a 2 minute walk from the railway station, again using the airport walkways.
The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable, although the TV and some of the furnishing is in need of modernising, everything worked and was clean.
Bathroom was clean and tidy with enough towels for the stay (1 night)
The view was of the airport and airport walkway - but what else do you expect at an airport?!!
All in all, made for a restful night before the hustle bustle of flying and that made it very worth while
Will stay there again

Room Tip: Try and check in from the airport walkway if possible. If you go in through the main doors the reception is an elevator ride away - no hardship but can be confusing after a long drive! If you have time, take a train into Manchester and explore the sights and shops there. Only a few pounds but plenty to see.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you for your review. Happy to read you are a returning guest so looking forward to welcome you back soon.

We have started the process of replacing the TV sets and expect to have installed new LED TVs in every room by mid December.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile



Booked a business class one night stop, but to park car for 5 days, at this hotel.

Easy to find with sav nav, postcode took us straight there. As it was October we parked in the car park outside of hotel, and where told the car could stay there for the duration.

Check in on third floor, could do with signs to say this especially if there is queues. But once there, quick and simple, also we got a loyalty card on check in which gave 5% discount on food and drink (which you need, see below).

Room on the 9th floor looking out over the airport, quite a nice view at night and no noise from planes. Room in good condition, clean with a queen plus bed. My little moan would be, no shower wash, there was a mini bottle of shampoo/body wash only enough for one, I would expect shower wash in the shower in a dispenser on the wall in a hotel of this standard. I booked business class as breakfast was included, and we also got bathrobes, slippers, coffee maker, (as usual not enough milk had to go asking for more) free newspaper, complimentary breakfast and were suppose to have free movies, but the movie channels where not working. Gained a 10% discount due to no movies, had to ask for this. Mini bar in room very expensive, best not open it as its electronic and you get automatically charged if you take anything out.

The hotel has a bar which leads to a restaurant, or alternatively there is a brassiere. Just a warning the food and drinks are not cheap at this hotel therefore 5% discount card comes in handy. We had a few drinks in the bar and ate in the brassiere, where the staff and food where very good.
Breakfast was standard, staff not the happiest people.

Getting to the airport quick and simple, we where in Terminal 1, which us straight down the tunnel. Did notice if you came by train you had quick access to hotel and terminal 1 also.

Overall good standard hotel, bit on the expensive side, but very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onlinebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an informative review. Really appreciated.

Glad so see you have joined Club Carlson. It really is such a rewarding loyalty program and I am sure you will enjoy its many offers and services very much also in the future!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews