We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We held a conference here and the hotel was perfect for it. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Food in the main restaurant wasn't amazing, but maybe I just ordered the wrong thing. The service in there also wasn't great, we were left for a while with nobody taking our order. We were then left at the end with no food or drink and no bill.
The rooms are OK, my room was disabled and the shower curtain didn't reach the floor which meant my bathroom flooded everytime I had a shower but staff were very helpful and mopped it up for me. They also changed my room to non-feather, something I forgot to request, very quickly and went out of their way to help me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,573
    1,701
    669
    250
    127
See reviews for
891
2,563
377
864
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A quick one night stay before an early flight. Hotel is located within the Airport building and connected to T1 & T2 via the undercover walk way, this is exactly why myself and my partner picked this hotel.

Communal area's are exceptionally modern and clean, all as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Check in was smooth, the trainee was very pleasant to deal with however the lady shadowing him clearly didn't want to be there. Very disappointed help wasn't offered with luggage and neither where we directed to the concierge desk. (which incidentally was un-manned) This is not what I expect from a 4 star hotel!

The room, a standard Scandinavian theme. Outdated, tired but clean none the less. Although a stain was visible on the carpet. The bed was very firm and not to my taste however my partner had a solid night sleep. The temperature in the room while sleeping was very very hot and I found myself getting very little sleep. The air conditioning unit might as well not be there, even on the coolest setting and highest fan speed it still seemed to just be blowing out warm air. The TV was an old CRT style with only channels 1 to 5, no free-view surprisingly.

Ordered the home made Burger and chips on room service which arrived very promptly and professionally. Portion size was good and the burger very tasty, however the chips where very disappointing and can only be described as the type you would find in a hospital canteen!

The hotel serves a purpose for an early morning flight but falls way short of a 4 star expectation. Management really need to start investing in the rooms and not simply relying on the location to draw in guests. If your an easy sleeper and don't mind been warm at night, providing you can secure a good rate I can just about recommend this hotel. However this recommendation is purely based on the location, if this was a City Center hotel I would not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueCobra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

to be honest this wasnt our 1st choice, but circumstances dictated we should stay. and what a pleasent stay it was, albeit just the one night.
check in very simple and quick. on the 8th floor was our room, on the back of the hotel. room was splendid. everything we needed and more. plenty of towels and pillows, bed was really comfy and a good nights sleep was had by both of us. decor was tasteful, Italian as i remember.
had a meal in the restaurant which was very good and not expensive.
all in all i would heartily recommend this hotel to all, with its good covered access to all 3 terminals

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stimmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gata de Gorgos, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed overnight in this modern airport hotel. We didn't eat here but the bar and restaurant looked clean and bright. The beds were very comfortable,the room temp was correct and easy to adjust. There was no noise even though it is on the airport. If you are flying out of Manchester it is the perfect stopover as it has the bridge link into the terminal. All in all a good value airport hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatatriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time I have an early morning flight from Manchester. It's a good quality, clean and friendly place, connected by walkways to the terminals. Much easier than staying anywhere else and getting a shuttle bus.

Nice bar and restaurant also.

Rooms a little small, but not I tended for long staying guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We always choose this hotel why flying from Manchester Airport because of the convenience of using the walkway to the terminals. We have considered other hotels but the added shuttle bus trip puts us off every time.
We chose a business class room on this occasion - being only £5 more expensive than a standard room when selecting a B&B package. The advantages of the business rooms are that they are on a high floor (ours was also overlooking the runways, although i'm not sure if this is always the case), the bed is HUGE, with loads of really comfy pillows, they have a nespresso coffee machine, robes and slippers. The business room also seemed to have been redecorated more recently than other standard rooms we had stayed in (where floors and skirtings had been scuffed and walls stained, for example). The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. We ordered room service (1 starter, 2 mains, 1 dessert, 2 drinks came to around £60) which was delivered piping hot and in good time. We also drank in the Phileas Fogg bar, which is always a lively atmosphere of fellow travellers. Breakfast at the Radisson is always a treat for us - the range and quality of the food is superb. We really enjoy our stays here - it's a fantastic way to start your holiday.
The only minus points are that some of the staff seem a little inexperienced. There is often a language barrier to contend with too as for many English is not their first language. In the past we have had difficulty when ordering in the restaurant or making the odd minor complaint because of this.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view. The view is great and there is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hello again

A chilly weekend in October sees us heading back north to my birthplace for a football/beer fest.

We stayed at Bewleys last time we came up but found the prices this time round more comparable.

I'm going to avaoid my usual verbal festival and just give you the basics, because it was a convenience stay and not a proper holiday:

Plus points:

We arrived at Terminal 3. Follow signs for 'The Station' and most of your journey is either a) under the crossbridge tunnel and b) escalator walkway assisted. No roads to cross. No nasty weather to brace yourself against

Check-in was seamless (thank you Danny)

Airside views are ace. You can twiddle your thumbs while your partner showers and watch the comings and goings at the airport behind the safety of the biggest most sound-proofed windows I have ever seen. We got a Scandanavian Room. Apparently, other rooms are a little more 'quirky', but we aren't really into 'quirky' and more into comfort.

Bathroom very spacious

Toiletries are not a name I've heard of but left my hair feeling soft

Hairdryer and iron available in room

Proper Twinings English Breakfast tea bags

Duvet and mattress sublimely comfortable

TV had excetional sound quality

Impeccable room service

Location in respect of train station couldn't be better.

Waiting staff and bar staff very polite and helpful

We ate in the restaurant the first night (not like us) and had this 'trio of pork' menu. I thought I'd died and gone to culinary heaven.

Screen displays showing flight arrival and departure times in reception



Minus points:

Kicked out of bar at 12:15am... sober.... having just returned from trip. This is an airport hotel catering for residents who arrive and leave at all hours of the day and night.. Bars in Manchester are open later than this!

The triple pork heaven (see above for description of wonderfulness) cost a bomb (but in all honesty, it was one of the cheapest options on the menu). Breakfast is £12.00. Sorry, management, I love your hotel, but that is extortionate - even taking into account your overheads.

The bed itself was firm (and huge) but really comfy, but the pillows were too soft, I had neck ache the following morning. In all fairness, though, I didn't aske reception if they had any alternatives.

Overall?

Managers.... see... had a couple of minor gripes, but on balance....We have just booked for two nights in mid November on our next jaunt up north. See you then.

This is best of Manchester Airport breed... by a long chalk.

Room Tip: Try airside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gymmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing