We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run and you can walk to the terminals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel is the only hotel at the airport that you can walk to the checkin desks without a shuttle bus which is a major plus. It is showing its age a little, but it is clean well run, with quiet rooms and a very good breakfast. If you need to overnight at the airport before an early flight, this is the hotel to use.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,725 - 4,731 of 5,930 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for a number of years. This hotel is extremely clean and comfortable and reasonable, however on this stay our room was not good for a wheelchair bound person. As you will see from the picture, my husband was only able to go to the bathroom and the bed as the bed is at a strange angle. I did pass on my comment the following morning, don't know if anything has been done though. I am only saying the room was poor as my husband couldn't navigate his wheelchair past the bed.

On the whole though I have never had a problem in the past with accessible rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manickpixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here the night before my flight to Zante and was impressed by how convenient the hotel was. Checkin was easy and the staff were friendly. We had a room overlooking the back of the airport so you could see the aeroplanes. The room was clean but seemed very dated. The bars ad eating areas were lovely and very clean. Would I stay here again? Probably but only simply for the convenience of not having to get shuttle buses to the airport or having to face going outside on a cold Manchester morning at 4am. I think if the rooms had a slight refurb then hotel would be fantastic. This was the only thing letting it down for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k86d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had an overnight stay at this hotel, attending a conference there. Excellent location and easy to access from train station. Walked off the train, up steps, along a moving walkway and straight into hotel. Service was excellent, facilities good, sadly didn't make time to use pool and sauna but colleagues reported that it was lovely and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: despite being right next to the airport, couldn't hear any airplanes, or any other noise. my roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilli93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Previous reviews led me to expect some issues wit this hotel, but we had booked for the convenience. Infact the experience was very positive - the 'Oriental' themed room was clean comfortable quiet and spacious, though the furnishings were a bit 'lived in'. Check-in/out were quick and efficient. We found that the hike to Terminal Three was a great deal longer and trickier than expected. It didn't help that we initially took a wrong turn from the lobby which took us us to T1, when we should have turned right via the station. However, signing to T3 was pretty poor and the route very convoluted, and partly outdoors. Just be aware if you are using T3!

Room Tip: Each floor has a theme, eg 'Oriental'. If this matters to you, check with hotel beforehand t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Normally when flying from Manchester we would drive down from the north east and park near the airport, usually the same day as the flight. This holiday was a bit of an extravagance for us and with the flight leaving just after 9am we elected to travel by train the night before and stay over. I chose this hotel as it attached to T2 via a covered walkway linking it to the transport and train interchange as well as T1. I got a very good rate for this hotel online through the travelsupermarket website. We arrived at Manchester just after 6pm and made our way straight to T2 and checked our bags in for the flight the following day. This is a great option that Thomson operate, meaning you don't have to stand in the huge queue the following morning when their entire based fleet are all departing, and using the multi-destination check in facility.

Returning to check-in at the Radisson just a short five minute walk from T2, we were greeted in the check-in queue and taken to a small desk and checked in promptly. We were upgraded to a business class room on the very top floor, overlooking the back of the hotel, and right into the distance central Manchester. I only encountered staff at check-in and chck-out and have to say they were polite, informative and very pleasant overall.

The room we had, being a business class room was a little larger than a normal hotel room and was decorated to an italian theme. I would say that it was perhaps a little dated in some respects, especially if you are used to staying in four stars on business. For us though it was still a great treat and very much acceptable. A large kingsize bed, set at an angle in the room facing towards the floor level picture window. A unit with mini-bar, tea/coffee making facilities as well as a miniature filtered coffee machine, with complementary top branded coffee. A desk was provided behind a screen which acted as headboard/glass feature. this gave a little privacy and a defined work space. Free wi-fi was available in the business class rooms. The novel wardrobe had a full sized ironing board and iron, though ours did not work. Reception were informed about this at check-out and we are assured it would have been fixed had we let them know earlier. It was no big issue for us in reality. The bathroom was nothing flash but very much adequate. Business Class rooms get slippers and bathrobes too.

An extensive/expensive room service menu is available, we did not use this. In fact we did not use any of the other facilities of the hotel, which include bars, restaurants, a fitness centre and pool. Reception seemed busy with people making use of the bar, but I do find airport hotels are severely over-priced. We took a stroll to T1 arrivals hall where we got two decent hot meals and a drink each for the price of two long drinks at the hotel.

I would use the Radisson again, it's location a lone makes for a fantastic, stress-free start to any trip. Worth the extra over Premierinn and Travelodge.

Room Tip: email in advance to request a good room, especially if you prefer to face the airport itself, though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The good

large clean rooms
Excellent facilities (gym,pool ansd sauna)
Fantastic postition for the Airport
Excellent Breakfast

The Bad
Check in (took 20 minutes) large queue

The Runway Bistro

Overpriced
Very small portions Expensive adult meals that are child sized servings
The manager in charge told us we had to wait 30 minutes as he had no tables available, we then sat outside the restaurant having a drink whilst looking at 6 empty tables!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This continued throuhgout our Meal (what there was of it) people being turned away when there were empty tables.

Overall
Excellent for the airport but AVOID EATING HERE go to one of the other hotels nearby or go into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $156 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing