We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STAY(BUT)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GOOD STAY(BUT)”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for it's locaton within walking distance to terminals.23/8/12. As a disabled wheel chair user my wife and I find it easier to stay at local hotels rather than have the hassle of early morning chaos. Hotel looks good and was everything it says, good access to termionals. with six of us staying we all ate in the Runway Brasserie, which we found the service to be good and staff very attentive, food was excellent, cost was not high considering the location, although a bottle of wine we thought on the high side bu we are starting our holidays.

We asked for an accessible room with a roll in shower, as per normal this was on one of the upper floors, room was large for wheel chair use, had all the normall equipment as expected, the only down side was the size of the bathroom, for a wheel chair accessible bathroom it left a lot to be desired. No bath which you would expect, only a raised bath/shower tray which could not be accessed by wheel chair, the drain hole was to high it flooded the bathroom when in use. There was no emergency pull cord so if anyone had fallen there was no way to call assistance. The sink was to high for me to use.

I am not sure who they use for disability information but they should update the facilities in the bathrooms.

This said, we would stay again as all other facilities had been good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubbery36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,697
    1,737
    680
    253
    129
See reviews for
928
2,666
385
879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas IOM
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in the Raddisson the day before our flights to Ottowa on the 9thSptember- Canada via Philadelphia..Got a good deal only £60 per night for our room booked directly with the hotel on the internet approx 1 month before.It was cheaper than some of the hotels nearby.Had an early flight from the Isle of man and our room was ready at 11 am - a great bonus .The hotel still has smoking rooms if you want them.The staff on check in were very nice and friendly.

The Room
Lovely comfortable bed - very clean room and a good view of the planes flying in and out of Manchester The room service menu was very reasonable and available 24 hours a day £3.50 tray charge Had a mini bar.Tea coffee facilities etc.Would have given this hotel 5 stars but it was too hot as a problem with the air con- but did get a fan so we could sleep better.

Facilities in the hotel
Food - Good restaurant in the hotel lobby plus bar.- good prices for an airport hotel.
Fitness - Nice Pool.

Nearby - Spar shop for you magazines books etc and cheap food to take on your flight .It also sells Cold Cava if you want to take it to your room,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monketteDouglasIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Radisson Blu at Manchester Airport is undeniably convenient for both Terminals (1 and 2) as it is linked by a covered walkway to both. However, that is where the benefits stop.

The staff, from receptionist to porters, are very arrogant and rude and seem to have realised that people will always stay at this hotel due to its location and access to the Terminals. This has led to poor service, shabby rooms and generally poor standards all-round. If you have booked a cot in your room, be prepared to not get one – there is a ‘shortage’. Fortunately, we did get one but I had to protest quite a lot to get it – despite the fact that I rang TWICE in the week leading to our stay to make sure there would be one in the room. As noted above, the gentleman who delivered the cot to our room didn’t utter a sound – he knocked on the door and handed me the cot and walked away without a single word being spoken.

Also, if you have booked parking at the hotel as part of the package – you should know that your car will be taken to an off-site storage compound in Stockport whilst you are away. To be fair, they did deliver it back in time for our arrival back to the airport but the fact that they would take the key and move the car was not made at all clear in the booking process. Also, when I checked we had booked 15 days parking, the receptionists response was ‘if you say so’ – hardly reassuring or polite.

Overall, I won’t be staying here again and wouldn’t recommend anyone else stay there either. The staff are poor, service shocking and the room was basic, dated and very small. There are plenty of other hotels (cheaper too) near the airport that offer free shuttles to and from the Terminal and I will be doing this in future.

Feel free to message me for more information.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hols_and_Meals_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent a night here after a long journey from South America in August. It's not the first time I have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. I was checked in very quickly by a lovely young lady who was friendly and most helpful.(Many thanks for the Magners). My room overlooked the airport and was comfortable, clean and suprisingly quiet. I had a very good nights sleep after a couple of relaxing pints in the bar. Check out was fast and again the staff were very friendly. Had I required assistance with train timetables or other travel information, they were most happy to oblige. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Lincs
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel's unique selling point is it's position. Manchester airport is very well laid out compared with the London sites. The airport, train and bus station and this hotel are all on one site with transit between each area by covered walkways and travellators. The staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was well appointed and very peacful. This I was surprised at given the airport location and one night in particular when I was given a room immediately by the lift lobby. People come and go 24/7 in such a hotel but there was no invasive noise. This plus a v comfy bed gave me a very good night's sleep. The bathroom was very clean, showers were excellent.
There are two places to eat, a bistro and restaurant. The latter gets booked up so wise to book a table on arrival or before. Can't speak for the bistro as it seemed a little like eating in the reception area so we opted for the restaurant. The food was excellent although London big-hotel prices, service was very good, charming on occasions.
Downsides - our aircon could have been a little more potent, despite being set at minimum it never dropped below tepid in the room. The choice of music (often quite loud) in the bistro was awful. Similarly the music from the restaurant bar area is clearly audible from the restaurant, which also has it's own background music. The resultant mix is a complete cacophony; not conducive to a relaxed meal. The room TVs are getting fairly tired and free channels are limited.
I would stay there again if flying out of Manchester as it is so convienient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljrNLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibden Purlieu, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here after flying up for a friends wedding. It was a short walk from the terminal & staff seemed v pleasant. Our room had an amazing view of the stands & planes & part of the runway & was clean & comfortable - we had requested an early check in & when we turned up at 10am the room was all ready for us.
The only negative thing was the over priced breakfast - it wasn't part of our package & was a bit steep for a full English.
Would definitely recommend & stay again - but would settle for a coffee & croissant at Costa instead!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFC52CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As you would expect from this chain of hotels, the room that we stayed in was lovely, spacious and the bed as comfortable as you will find anywhere. We had an early start the following morning (2.30am!) so we had an early night, but managed to squeeze in some room service along with a nice soak in the bath and both did not disappoint. There's a mini-bar within the room too if you can't be bothered venturing down to the good bar where you can happily discuss or plan the journey ahead for you. The restaurant provided some very good quality food, along with friendly service, and the bedrooms were completely sound-proof so none of the airport noises could be heard! Some great views to be seen from the higher floors too; surprisingly theraputic watching planes taking off and landing as you chill before switching the light off! This is a great hotel and well worth staying here if you are flying from Manchester Airport

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and you will get the best views of the planes :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure knowing when our guests have wonderful experiences with us. We are delighted that everything from our facilities and food variety to our hospitality made your stay experience unique. We truly appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
8.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Rezidor, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing