We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Near the airport but dated”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The only plus I can say is it is near to the airport and a quick walk to the terminal so scores high for convience that said I would find it hard to be more positive.The hotel is very dated and has a very early 90s feel.My room badly needed decoration 807 and that was a business room.requested towels to change as they were like cardboard.The pillows were soft and like sponge had 4 to attempt to make a rest.

The hotel food was expensive and bland however was recommended to a very good Indian restaurant a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,738
    1,757
    685
    254
    129
See reviews for
941
2,703
392
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We like many others were flying out early the following day so booked 1 night. The room itself was great a bit dated but was clean and we had a great view of the runway. We ate in the hotel resteraunt meal was good but expensive.
No noise and had a good nights sleep. We would use again but maybe not eat in the restertaunt.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking runway it was very quiet triple glazing i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spookybrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievably close to terminal 2 (attached) and believe me with a toddler u can't get better pushing a buggy and your cases right into the airport is so much better than dragging things on and off buses. Nice hotel well presented and v clean will stay again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234gtbr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Despite it's location, I had a very peaceful nights sleep at the Radisson. All the staff encountered were friendly and welcoming, huge room, reasonable restaurant prices. All in all, would recommmend to anyone to avoid the usual hustle and bustle of an early morning departure flight.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudds-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Room very tired and in desperate need of updating. Also there was a little foil wrapped parcel of someone else's cheese in the mini bar?!? Maybe the previous inhabitants? Or the one before? Obviously they are only interested in your activities in taking items out of the mini bar. Either way it certainly questions the hotel's house keeping abilities.

The main positive of this hotel is the benefit of being able to walk to the airport terminals, so we will probably use it again for that. Otherwise there is nothing special to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed before going on holiday.I booked through holiday extras at a good price,We arrived by train and it was effortless to get to the hotel from the station just a short walk ,check in was quick and we were allocated a room in the mandarin floor ,The pillows were superb the room a tad small but hey for one night you can live with it.The most comfiest bed I have slept in .The bathroom was adequate and the toiletries were great.The restaurant was expensive but you have to expect that its an airport hotel!We shared a pizza which was ok and some chips,We popped down to T1 for a bite to eat which was convienient.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhiload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Recently stayed at hotel with friends. We ate dinner in the restaurant and had a horrible experience. Normally we stay in Hilton hotels before/after a flight, but chose this one because we had an early flight and it was at the airport and our terminal. The food at the restaurant was cold. We had the shrimp bisque. The other food was mediocre. The waiter did not return to our table after taking our order. Someone else delivered the food - at length. Whether or not the waiter spoke fair English was debatable. No one refilled our water or came back to see if we wanted more wine or anything else to eat, dessert, coffee, etc. When we complained to the restaurant manager, he finally got us our check but nothing more. My friends went to the bar after dinner for drinks and there were no stools at the bar. When my friend asked about seating, the bartender told her to go someplace else. Normally, we are good tippers even in countries where tipping is not expected so we don't expect anything extreme. When I told the attendant at the reception desk, she said that they did not have any "evaluation" cards for me to report good or bad service at the restaurant or the hotel. Finally she gave me a piece of letterhead to write a note on which I did. She said she would see that the restaurant manager got the message. By the time we left the next morning, we had heard nothing. It's been more than two weeks and we have yet to hear anything from the hotel. We did stay in a Hilton affiliated hotel in LIverpool when we were arriving and they emailed us within days to find out how we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have a very early flight and want to be near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing