We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need renovation & cumbersome parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rooms need renovation & cumbersome parking”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I'm sure this hotel was great 20 years ago, but it is about time to be updated. I have stayed here many times for business reasons. The lines for check in/out can be really long during the rush hour in the morning and evening. But you have to be patient as all the other locals are. Try to get your room changed if it happens to be one of those with very noisy water faucets. I was in one of the rooms with a Maritime theme, and I'm not sure why they installed the mirror at the desk so low. This is where you will need to use the hair dryer which is attached in the drawer. They also have a gym attached in the basement which belongs to a regular fitness club. It is not a 24 h gym, and don't try to be on time to use the gym at 6 am when they are supposed to open, because it usually opens later then 6. The regular fitness club members are the VIPs in this club, so don't dare to ask for anything special as a hotel guest, you feel lucky that you are allowed to use the gym. Parking at this hotel is really cumbersome, everytime you try to go out you will need to validate your ticket, and you will be waiting in the line along with those people trying to check in/out during the rush hour. One good thing to say is that the rooms are well insulated, so it is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tookaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,837
    1,807
    702
    257
    132
See reviews for
985
2,794
400
897
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The value of this hotel is very good. The staff are professional and smiling. Rooms are large enough, the equipment is a bit dated but well kept and functional. Window cannot be opened, but isolates airport noise very well. Also the sound isolation from neighbour room is very good. The AC worked also OK. Bathroom was with a tub and relatively spacious. All very clean. WiFi internet in my room was fast and stable. Breakfast offers large varieties of tasty food. Spent there just one night on a business trip and cannot complain about anything. Check-out swift and again smiling staff. Should I have to stay at Manchester airport again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Booked an Italian themed business class room for two adults and a child through holiday extras. When we checked in I was told I had booked a standard room despite showing the paper work. was informed a third bed wasnt possible to be put into that room so had been moved to a standard room and would get housekeeping to bring the bathrobes. The room we were given was not very nice and looked very tired and worn. After returning to reception and discussing that i had paid for a buisness class room I eventually moved to a suite. Ate our meal in Pileas foggs restaurant which was beautiful, the staff couldnt have been friendlier or nicer. Not many seats in the bar which was full and found ourselves sitting in the reception area. I would use this hotel again for the convenience of walking straight into the airport without any hassel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseakers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We booked this hotel with car parking for our holiday to Cuba. I requested a room on the oriental floor. And that was exactly what we got. Check in was quick quick even though it was busy at the time.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean,bright,comfortable and quiet. We heard not one bit of noise. We went out to Bull's Head in Hale Barns for a evening meal as hotel was expensive. It was no bother getting in and out of car park.
So easy to walk through to the airport. No complaints at all.
When we returned it was a breeze to pick up car and get on the road . Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a good clean hotel with very good location for manchester airport, situated between the terminals and with access along the manchester airport walkway. Had a good nights sleep and heard no aircraft noise. Only downside, is that it is very expensive in the hotel bar. Will use this hotel again though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu twice. We use the stay and park facility - stay for one night and then leave our car there while we go on holiday.

I book on line and find the system easy to use and I have had no problems with this. On arrival the staff are polite, friendly and the check in is smooth. Both rooms we have stayed in have been spotless and to a high standard. we have stopped in the Italian rooms each time. The first time we had a view of the runways and had perfect views of planes taking off and landing.

The rooms have all the necessities required including tea and coffee. The beds are large and very comfortable. The bathroom is spotless and has ample of tolietries for the stay.

We did have a meal in the runway brasserie and it was very nice. The staff are efficient and friendly. We also had drinks in the bar. The drinks and food are expensive, but we knew this before we went and find that it is worth the money to have a relaxing start to our holiday. Our holiday begins at this hotel and we will probably continue to stop here the day before we fly.

The car service is excellent - it goes off site to a secure location, but is returned to the hotel the day we land. This service has been smooth and we find the cost of the stay and park very resonable.

Perfect start to a holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sime_and_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Centrally located within the Airport terminal alllowing easy access for flights.

Stayed the night before a morning flight. Was ideal for what we needed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Belmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing