We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convienent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
sligo
2 reviews
“very convienent”
Reviewed November 30, 2007

excellent location for airport in it. Lovely staff and actually in the train station as well with 15 min regular access to city centre for 2 pound return; truely great place to stay; patrick 856

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank patrickSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,738
    1,757
    685
    254
    129
See reviews for
941
2,703
392
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2007

We stayed at the Radisson SAS Hotel Manchester Airport for 1 night before our trip to Budapest. This is the 5th time we have stayed there before a flight. We reserved a standard room on-line. Our Daughter and Son in law reserved a Family room and were allocated their room at the time of reservation. When we checked in we asked if we could have a room near their's and were given the room next door. The staff at the Radisson are polite and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are spotless with everything you could need. We had a meal at the Runway Cafe bar. Excellent choice of menu and also a very good Kids menu.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing start to their holiday.

Allan Owens
Room 664

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2007

After looking at some of the reviews we were a bit worried about this hotel but there was no need what a great location. We were traveling to cyprus from terminal 2 with an early flight so we wanted to be close and wow you could not be closer. 5 mins stroll to the check in desks on moving walkways in an air conditioned skywalk. (it would be about 5 or 6 mins to the train station 8 or 9 min to terminal 1 and 10 or 12 mins to terminal 3 but all on the same walkway ) So you dont even have to go outside or cross any roads ect. Anyway about the hotel itself we stayed on the 20th nov for one night with 8 nights parking for which someone takes your car 4 miles offsite and returns in on the day you return so it is waiting for you. This worked fine there was no extra miles on the car and you just pick up the keys from reception, if you want to keep your car at the hotel for the night you are there thats no problem then you can dump anything you dont want to take with you in the car the next morning. The hotel and the parking was £159.00 in total booked on the hotel website . On arrival we were greeted with a friendly face at reception and were quickly checked in i asked for a runway view and was given a room with one. The room is silent no noise at all we had a standard room which was fine. Yes if you really wanted to nit pick it was starting to look a little tired as other reviews have said but
i think people sometimes make a fuss about nothing the room was very clean and i would have happily stayed a week . There was kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits in the room which was happily replaced when requsted. Just one word of advice take your own cold drinks to the room the mini bar is really expensive.£3.10 for a small bottle of mineral water. Ice is available from machines.We ate in the The Phileas Fogg Restaurant in the hotel the food was very good desserts were wonderful however the service was not so good we waited a long time with dirty plates and watied a long time for our main course but there were only 3 other full tables it was also very expensive about £40 each for 3 courses and drinks. The bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep check out was freindly and quick. Oddly breakfast is not available in room or restaurant until 6 am this seems quite late for an airport hotel.
Although at £14.95 for continental and £18.95 for full english i am glad it was too late for us. Overall a very good experiance and hassle free stay. Will do it again

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — expensive food
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2007

A brilliant way to start a holiday especially if you have an early morning flight. Staff are always friendy and welcoming and I would recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Manchester.

R Matheson
room 813

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlergirlleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2007

First Class accommodation, very clean and well set out spacious rooms.

Friendly staff on reception and nothing was too much to ask of them.

Restaurant - only visited for breakfast but it was a very good selection of hot and cold options - certainly set me up for the day ahead .

All in all a top notch service - well done to all concerned at the Radisson SAS Manchester Airport

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Over the last 5 months I have spent 10 weeks in Manchester and have stayed at this hotel for the majority of those visits.

I have found the service and staff to be excellent, the rooms to be clean, and the facilities to be dependable.

There is a business centre and free wireless internet connections in the rooms, the gym is large and spacious for a hotel with all the equipment you would hope to use, including a swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

As a business user I have made use of both restaurants and found them to be more than adequate for the casual dinner. The brasserie offers more of an informal dinning choice without the requirement to book a table.

The hotel is situated 2 mins walk from the train station offering convenient transport into Manchester city. The train is less that £3.00 return, runs frequently and the journey is less than 20 minutes. Return taxi is approx £15.00 after 12am.

  • Liked — Facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Clean sheets and bathroom; friendly staff; decent restaurant; free Internet terminals on 3rd floor; flight times displayed at reception. We stayed in a business class room with a bath; it too was very clean. If I had to nit pick, the breakfast in your room is only average; but all in all an ideal stopping point if visiting Manchester.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bogmanstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 116 in Manchester
2,908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing