We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilovehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
There are newer reviews for Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pengowls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrudieLeeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEWLKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Morecambe
14
Reviewed April 18, 2005

Stayed: April 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
MorecambeEngland
16
Reviewed April 17, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel

Address: Water Street, Manchester M3 4JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#20 Business Hotel in Manchester
#27 Family Hotel in Manchester
#30 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $105 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Manchester city centre on the banks of the River Irwell, the Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel in England exudes a historical charm. Our cozy 4-star Manchester hotel's location across from Granada Television Studios is ideal, as guests enjoy a short and pleasant stroll to the Opera House, Spinningfields and Deansgate areas and Palace Theatre. Very convenient to reach the Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds. Since our Manchester city center hotel's origin was a warehouse built in 1844, you will find many authentic details in our guest rooms including exposed brick and oak beams. Our £3 million renovation in 2014 highlights the old architecture and new contemporary flair, along with modern comforts and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Manchester Victoria And Albert Hotel
Marriott Manchester Victoria Albert Hotel
Manchester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing