We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at Victoria & Albert hotel for one night to celebrate my husbands birthday. The staff were very helpful. The room was a generous size with exposed brick wall and wooden beams. The double bed was huge and was very comfortable with good quality bedding. The location was good very close to the city centre. We thought the parking was expensive so we parked in the car park next to the hotel which was £8 for twenty four hours. I would stay here again if I am ever in Manchester.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back looking out onto the river. This was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila34945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    592
    227
    79
    59
See reviews for
191
776
57
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed in all of the big chain hotels in Manchester, as well Manchester's 2 five star hotels and the Marriot V and A comes top. I have stayed at the V and A over 25 times over the last 12 months and the rooms are great value for what you get, staff are friendly and attentive and always make me feel like its my 2nd home. The food has always been very good and breakfast in my opinion is one of the best hotel breakfasts in Manchester with a good selection, whilst sitting down at your table over looking the river. The rooms are cosy and quite on either side of the hotel. The rooms have always been spotless and the beds are so comfortable. Some of the rooms are due for a refresh, however nothing too major. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Springfield restaurants/shops and a 10 minute work to city centre. Secure valet parking is £16 or you can park in the public car park next to the hotel for £8. You can't really moan as all the Manchester city centre hotels charge for parking. I don't understand people rating this hotel 1 to 3 as after 25 stays I have never had any issues and have never seen any staff who are rude or don't seem to care. They clearly haven't stayed in all the other Manchester hotels.

Room Tip: Join the Marriot Rewards scheme. They always seem to have a promotion on where after 2 nights stay y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Massimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent staff and lovely rustic bedrooms with open brick walls and wooden beams. Great service, car parking easy and good food. The location is perfect for Hardman and Spinningfields. I would recommend you ask for a room at the back (facing the canal) as these are very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brienze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire,uk
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal through Lastminute.com - £89 including breakfast for last night - Saturday - We really like this hotel. - the service , the comfy quiet rooms and the great breakfasts make it our favourite hotel in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rothwell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A beautiful hotel with lovely accomodation and good quiet location. About 25 minutes in a taxi from teh airport. I have stayed here about 5 times while attending a meeting at Manchester Uni. Breakfast is included and offers so much choice. Staff are really helpful and approachable. Bed was so comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for one looking out onto canal but have been in numerous ones and never been an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzisussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staff have been fantastic every time I have stayed at this hotel. There is a great culture amongst them which oozes customer service. Favourite feature is the restaurant/bar which serves nice Boddingtons beer and has a great view over the river Irwell. The menu is a bit restricted but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a riverside room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spidy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Got a laterooms deal here for 135 b&b which considering we had rooms at the malmaison hotel held for 140 room only seemed like a sensible option to change the reservation - we were not disappointed!!!
Great location, just off deansgate, the hotel and rooms are brilliant. Clean, comfortable, homely and just what you need! Beds are very comfy and the rooms are nice and quite .... Defo recommend !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,879 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel

Property: Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Address: Water Street, Manchester M3 4JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#20 Business Hotel in Manchester
#27 Family Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Manchester city centre on the banks of the River Irwell, the Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel in England exudes a historical charm. Our cozy 4-star Manchester hotel's location across from Granada Television Studios is ideal, as guests enjoy a short and pleasant stroll to the Opera House, Spinningfields and Deansgate areas and Palace Theatre. Very convenient to reach the Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds. Since our Manchester city center hotel's origin was a warehouse built in 1844, you will find many authentic details in our guest rooms including exposed brick and oak beams. Our £3 million renovation in 2014 highlights the old architecture and new contemporary flair, along with modern comforts and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Manchester Victoria And Albert Hotel
Marriott Manchester Victoria Albert Hotel
Manchester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing