We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We chose this hotel as it was round the corner from Bridgewater Hall where we were attending a concert. The taxi fare from Picadilly station was £4.50. The check in process was quick and easy, friendly and smiling staff. Our room was on the 6th floor and the elevators (3 of them) were speedy. Good security system for the lift operation. The room itself was quite small but very clean and had everything you would expect. Breakfast was buffet style, help yourself, the food was of good quality and well cooked.
There are lots of places to eat within a few minutes walk. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLovesChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    1,022
    483
    143
    77
See reviews for
423
819
132
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stopped here for the Manchester Pride festival. The hotel in convieniantly located, not far far from shop and nightlife, however it is a fair distance from Piccadilly Train station which is why I rated location 4/5.

On arrival staff were very freindly and helpful, our room was very spacious we must have had a largewr room as we noticed other rooms were half the size of ours. View was crap, though we we were not here for the views so was not bothered on bit. Rooms were very clean and tidy as was the bathroom. The hotel was centrally located for us which was superb.

The only two issues I has was the air conditioning was very loud and not been a good sleeper this woke me up. Also breakfast was not included in our tarrif, so we bought breakfast one monring and I can honestly say it was not worth the 8.50.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The hotel was excellent from the friendly check in staff who directed us to the nearest parking. We were able to check in early which was great as we were attending a wedding.
The room was bright clean and really comfortable. All the modern items were available. TV, hairdrier, tea and coffee etc.
I forgot my mascarra and the receptionist quickly directed me to the nearest shop...!

We slept soundly and the room was exactly the right temperature and lovely and dark which aided sleep.

The late night bar and catering was excellent although a little pricey but in any city that is to be expected.
As we left early to beat the traffic I packed rapidly and we checked out ...another easy process all done with a smile by the staff they couldn't do enough to get you on your way quickly.

Half an hour away I realised I had left a prized pair of GREEN shoes in the room and rang to see if they would send them on. Ewa housekeeper went immediately to the room and rang me back immediatley to say she had them and would send them on. Unfortunatley my town address was mispelled although the post code was correct so in true Post Office fashion the shoes went missing.

Ewa and Jenni the Deputy General Manager were fantastic following it up and locating them to Ireland! They managed to get them returned and then sent them special delivery to my home so I could have them for my holiday. It took nearly four weeks of chasing what other hotel would have bothered?

I will most definatley be going back and will always use Jurys Inn if one is available for a budget hotel they are the tops.

Thank you all

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexDavidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We booked this last minute for a night out 3 of us were having in Manchester, at £20 each we didn't expect much, just a clean bed and towels. We were surprised to find that the hotel was lovely! Our room was newly refurbished and modern and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Even when we rolled in at 4am and asked from more tea bags :) The hotel is situated right next to Deansgate Locks and only a short walk from Canal Street (even though we got a taxi home which cost £2.30!) Fantastic stay!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LucyMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We have just spent three nights at Jurys and we were impressed from the minute we saw the hotel. From the outside it looked clean and modern and inside we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who took an interest in our reasons for visiting. She gave us a map and explained how to get to the centre of the city and pointed out the bus-stop for the Trafford centre-for those who wish to visit it's practically on the doorstep.
Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the tea and coffee station was a plus.
The hotel is conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Deansgate station and a 15 minute walk in to the centre, this was perfect for us, as we were able take advantage of all Manchester has to offer without being too close to the centre. There are various bars and eateries just round the corner and many restaurants, just 5 to 10 minutes walk away.
To sum up we would recommend this hotel and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanfg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We were happy with our one night stay in this hotel. Room was clean, staff were helpful, location's good and decent value for money. Would probably stay again!

However, our room had a noisy air con unit which made a lot of noise around 5am for no apparent reason (it wasn't on) and woke us up. At first, we thought a neighbouring room had the shower on, but soon figured out the air con had a mind of its own..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Have stayed here a number of times over the past two years. Always on business. Good value, with clean spacious rooms. Well located near G-Mex and handy for parking.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 117 in Manchester
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and private bathroom with Gilchrist & Soames toiletries as standard. Our full English breakfast buffet is available daily with a continental option available from 6am mid-week for early risers. Dinner is also available offering a varied evening menu. The bar is open from 12 noon daily offering a menu of light snacks and home favourites, Costa Coffee and a full range of beverages. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride, boarding at the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Oxford Road train station is a 5 minute walk and Manchester Piccadilly is a 10 minute walk or a short tram ride. Both stations offer direct access to Manchester Airport. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 7th of August 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing