We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great Location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Large Hotel centrally located walking distance to many sites. No pool no exercise jim. No room service smaller rooms large hotel. I usually stay at the Midland across the street but they were
booked up. Pub food breakfast included.

Room Tip: 20 Pound cab ride from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    1,030
    487
    146
    81
See reviews for
433
825
134
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I spent 4 nights here while staying in Manchester for business. My impression of Jury's before I arrived was one of a budget business hotel. It is good value, but it is a cut above some of the other chains. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. There was plenty of room to work and enough tv channels to find something to watch when I needed it. Wifi was quick and easy to get connected. While I was there it was extremely busy - football fans and a Canadian tour group, so breakfast was manic. Even though the buffet was good - cereals, bread and bagels for toasting, pastries, fruit, cheese and plenty of hot items - the place was overflowing and I was forced to sit in the bar. Staff were warm, friendly and efficient and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good central location but the hotel is very average with basic rooms and accommodation. The car park is a 5-10 minute walk so I got soaked before I even checked in, it cost £23 to park overnight and that was with a discount! There is no room service just tray service so I had to get dressed, go to the basement and carry a very heavy tray up three floors myself. I had to purchase a breakfast voucher separately (on top of the £60 room tariff) then had to queue for a table as the restaurant is very small and can't seat everyone and you have to get everything yourself including tea, coffee & toast, so make sure you leave plenty of time in the morning as they only had two receptionists on when there were a lot of people checking out. Whilst the £ 60 room tariff appears reasonable you have to pay for everything in top; parking, breakfast etc on top.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Growlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for leaving feedback for the hotel, we always appreciate guests taking the time to let us know how their stay went to pass on positive comments or let us know ways we could improve. Please accept my apologies if you had to wait on check out, we try to ensure there are always two staff on shift as well as a manager and relief staff to assist with busy periods so I am sorry if there was a wait on the morning you checked out.

As the hotel is located in the city centre and we offer 15% off the local NCP car park which you can see from the front of the hotel. There are cheaper alternatives, although this is the car park we recommend because it is secure and monitored 24 hours a day.
We offer a full all you can eat buffet breakfast in the hotel which can be quite popular at times resulting in the restaurant being full, at which point we then offer the seats in the bar for guests unless guests would rather wait to sit in the restaurant closer to the buffet.
Unfortunately no hotel in Manchester city centre offers free parking & breakfast to all of their guests

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_Seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A great hotel, lovely reception, lobby and our room was nice too, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The staff on reception were really friendly and helpful.The food quality in the bar wasn't great and way too over priced for what we got. The hotel is in a really good location too, bus stop right outside and within good walking distance to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here one night attending our daughters wedding evening party. Good location for Manchester City Center, Room was clean, comfortable and quiet with all the amenities you require. Excellant price for a city centre hotel. Good bar located in the basement.

Room Tip: Good value city centre hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a good nights sleep,bed comfortable and clean,basic room with all amenities,great location staff very helpful& knowledgable of area.breakfast had everything available.plenty of choice.will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sspragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was staying in Manchester for one night for business and the Jurys Inn offered me a comfortable stay.
Check in was quick and simple and the room was extremely clean and quiet. The hotel itself is easy walking distance to the city centre so you can have a wander round without roaming too far away.
I went out for dinner rather than have it in the hotel restaurant as it seemed very expensive for what it was, something like £20+ for a meal before drinks. I also skipped on paying for breakfast as again, I felt £10 was quite a lot if I only wanted cereals and fruit.
After paying over £80 for the room, I do wish that WiFi was included. I can get it for free in McDonalds so why do I have to pay an extra £10 to get it for a night here!?
Moreover, I do wish there was more facilities in the hotel, like a swimming pool or fitness area, it would have just given me something to do other than spend all night in my room.
In conclusion, it was a good hotel, I just wish that it had offered a little more without charging for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,514 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn is located in the centre of Manchester, close to St Peters Square and directly opposite Manchester Central Convention Centre and the Bridgewater Hall – perfect for both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers 265 newly-designed bedrooms including upgraded Executive rooms, all of which benefit from free WIFI, air-conditioning, flat screen TV and Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Oddsocks Bar & Kitchen is located in the basement of the hotel. Old Trafford Stadium, Etihad Stadium, Trafford Centre shopping and Salford Quays are all a short bus or tram ride away via the adjacent Deansgate-Castlefield Metrolink stop. Other city attractions such as Canal Street, Deansgate Locks, Spinningfields, National Football Museum, Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre shopping and the Northern Quarter are all within walking distance from the hotel. Please note, our lobby area will be undergoing refurbishment until August 31st 2017. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing