We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overbooked!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I arrived late at night only to be told there had been a 'system issue' and they were overbooked. No room was available for me. It took over an hour for them to find me an alternative hotel and even then it was me that suggested the Premier Inn next door (instead of their suggestion of the Ibis right across town). It was 1am by the time I was on my way to my room - in Premier Inn!

I can't understand why they didn't organise anything in advance when they knew they were double booked. They didn't make any attempt to contact me to let me know either. The manager on duty couldn't give me a reason why.

Just rubbish. Will never book Jury's Inn again, life is too short.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0kerF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyGM_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear J0kerF,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience of Jurys Inn Manchester.

I am hugely disappointed that you were not only out-booked, but that our team did not satisfactorily deal with this issue. I am eager to speak with you regarding this situation to offer my personal apologies and to also invite you back to Jurys Inn Manchester on a complimentary basis to restore your trust in Jurys Inn.

If I could ask you to contact me either via email Richard_Pearson@jurysinns.com or by phone on 0161 953 8888.

I shall look forward to speaking with you.

With Kind Regards

Richard Pearson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    977
    462
    134
    72
See reviews for
405
777
120
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night in March 2013. I'd say this is probably one of the most bland and average hotels I've ever stayed in. It's not luxurious at all (it doesn't even have a proper wardrobe), but it's probably reasonable for a short functional stay.

Location is convenient on the fringe of Manchester city centre, no on site car parking facilities. Reasonably friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms.

I'd likely stay here if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent review following your stay here in March.

I am disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the overall hotel product and facilities, and I would like to assure you that we are consistently reviewing our product and facilities to ensure that our hotel is maintained to the highest standard.

I would very much appreciate you getting in touch with me directly on chris_broderick@jurysinns.com to discuss your stay in more detail,

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked several months in advance for good price for Saturday night. Very clean room shower pressure low and air Conn not working. Lovely bed. Room faced alley which seemed to attract late night aggressive drunks. Point to note, deposit boxes at reception as hotel advises leaving nothing of value in room. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

I am concerned to learn that you experienced issues with the bedroom air conditioning units and water pressure. The performance of these systems is monitored on a regular basis by our maintenance team, having said that, it is clear that this was not the case during your stay and for that I am truly sorry.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team along with the impressive scoring around hotel cleanliness.

I will also investigate the outside noise you have reported allowing us the opportunity to highlight any concerns with the local authorities. I would be grateful if you could contact me in order to investigate further and resolve the situation.

Kind regards,

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

Email: chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel excellent rooms large and well presented good furnishings. The hotel was friendly and the resturant and bar areas comfortable. Central location for the city and also transport links good. Next time we visit our friends will stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budeastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Jurys Inn Manchester.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious hotel rooms and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

When you would like to make your reservations, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be delighted to assist with your booking.


Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

Email: chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just 5 mins walk from conference centre, rooms average size but clean and hotel modern. Beware of charge for wifi. Good buffet breakfast selection.
Bar ok. Fine for a few nights stay in central Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogwindymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from staying here for the second time and very impressed again. The hotel is located right in the centre of manchester close to bars/restaurant/shops etc. and has very friendly staff. Our room was lovely and spacious as well as being very clean and comfortable - it can't be faulted! Great hotel, great location - will definitely stay again, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150Missy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent hotel review.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your return stay to us and thank you for sharing this experience.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else we can arrange to make your next visit more enjoyable.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is ideal both for visiting Manchester and business travellers. It's close to the center. Staff were all friendly and try to help me in all situations. My room was spacious enough, very clean and modern. The bed was comfy, the bathroom also clean and fresh. There is no park car on site. The breakfast was good with nice variety of food. Overall nice stay and good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danuts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 14th of July 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JurysInn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing