We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff - comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

4 of us were lucky enough to win tickets for the X Factor final on 8th December at Manchester Central and decided to stay overnight in Manchester. As I knew Jurys was over the road, we booked there at £86 per room. We arrived at 10.30 and asked if it was possible to check in. They only had one room free at that time but were quite happy for us to have the room (519) which was kitted out for people with a disability with a walk/roll in shower. We were also told that we were getting the buffet breakfast included in the price. When we came back mid afternoon, our other room was available (119) also a disabled room but this time with shower over the back and plenty of hand grips. We found the room a bit warm but managed to work the aircon to cool the room down. There was soap, shower gel and shampoo which was good as well tea and coffee facilities. Just two complaints.....wouldn't have minded some biscuits and the lighting in the room was somewhat dim. We ate in the hotel and the food was edible although I would only eat there again for convenience. However the breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice and food. All the staff were very pleasant. I have stayed in Jurys in Glasgow and Bristol before and have found them all to be the same standard. I would say if you need a hotel near Manchester Central (GMex) or the Bridgewater Hall, you could do a lot worse than this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    962
    457
    131
    71
See reviews for
398
770
117
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
370 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not very good at all and must better value to be had at the nearby Premier Inns . Room was very cold , heating which is a hot air fan system was woeful and room was freezing cold . The heating air vent is near the ceiling , what happens to hot air , it rises ! Basin in the bathroon designed for dwarfs it was so small , rubbish . Breakfast horrendous , cold eggs , bacon cheap and full of fat and sausages that must have contained 1% pork . Staff in bar slow and lager flat . No parking and generally a souless experience , avoid .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Trip Adviser,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Jurys Inn Manchester.

Please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory service you received. I will discuss the issues you have raised with members of our management team, so together we can review our performance during this period and make the necessary changes to exceed these going forward.

My maintenance team will also work alongside our external engineering company to ensure the heating system is working accurately in your allocated room. Thank you for reporting this to me.

On your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly so I can ensure you are offered the best available rate with a complimentary upgrade.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Manchester, as I am confident that you will notice a marked improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We value all feedback, as we find it the best measure on our overall performance and a key identifier on what further improvements can be made.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the Jury's Inn for a conference. The hotel markets itself as clean, convenient & stylish and while I'm not convinced it is the last word in style it does a very good job for the price. I have spent the same to stay in Travelodges and Holiday Inn Expresses, JI Manchester comfortably exceeds them.
Service was friendly and efficient b They supplied an iron that was not covered in gunk and the room was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night to catch Lion King Production, and also got caught in the X Factor final, Manchester derby and Christmas market frenzy. And it was brilliant!!!!
The hotel is perfectly placed with discounted car parking (24 hour overnight) in the G-Mex car park just across the road (2 mins walk). however the car park is now an NCP park and you can get mistaken for the other main car park just a couple of hundred yards before this one.
Hotel could do to make this info more prominent and descriptive.
Check in was easy and friendly, room on the second floor was comfortable clean and tidy and the only noise that woke me up was I had left the TV on and fallen asleep.
Unfortunately I didn't get to see breakfast as the drinks the night before saw to my late rising. Checkout was just as easy with the girls even reminding me to have my car park ticket swiped for the discount. Would definitely stop here again and have already recommended it to some friends going over in Jan 2013

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darleyslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Premier Inn standards but not prices. £10 for breakfast, take it or leave it, no continental option. WiFi £10 per device per night. Car parking expensive. Location is good, close to major amenities, restaurants and shopping. Xmas market just a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groenekan, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Upon arrival me and my travel companion were put in a double room with a teeny tiny bed. We went to the reception to report and told the good man that we are friends but not lovers. The clerk understood and gave us another room without questioning. It was exactly the same room with exactly the same bed, so went down for another trip to the reception desk. The third room was perfect, two reasonably large beds in a fairly spacious room. The Jurys Inn has got four stars, of which one is in the mirror of the bathroom. Everything was good enough for a week's stay for a conference, all you need basically is a good bed and some room. The only thing really troubling is the water pressure in the shower. Terrible. It takes a while to get wet, pretty uncomfortable. We had to get up 20 minutes earlier than normal because of this. In all we were quite pleased, easygoing guests, no noise and forthcoming staff. Colleagues who stayed in other hotels, from 3 to 5 stars all complained about the water pressure, maybe it is something typical for Manchester. Looking back, we were satisfied because we only had to pay 250 GBP each for a whole week. That is cheap is the UK!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Posse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JurysGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Trip adviser,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced when checking into our hotel. All reservation details are checked prior to arrival, ensuring special requests and correct room type's are allocated for your arrival. It is clear from your review that this was not the case, and for this I am truly sorry. These procedures will be closely monitored over the coming months, along with additional training provided.

I have also discussed the water pressure issue with our Maintenance team so they can test the water system on your floor and ensure the temperature and pressure are at the desired levels.

On your next visit to Manchester, I would appreciate if you would contact me directly and I will ensure you are upgraded to one of our preferred rooms with a complimentary superior package.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review, your co-operation and constructive comments have been very worthwhile and will help to ensure these standards are restored.

Kind regards

Chris Broderick
General Manager
Jurys Inn Manchester

Email:chris_broderick@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night to visit the excellent Christmas market in Manchester. Situated towards the back of the G-Mex it was easy to find. There is a car park under the g-mex but at £20 per 24 hours its not cheap even with the hotel's 15% discount.

We booked a triple room which was great for one night. Room and bathroom were very clean, hotel staff very friendly. No complaints. Just a short walk into the city centre but very close to the deansgate locks pubs and clubs and science museum etc.

Room Tip: The 3 bed family room was a double and one proper single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri-anT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, JurysInn, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing